How To Start & Use An Earthen Oven, I Made By Hand Sustainable cooking

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is another video in my cob building series. I have posted a bunch of videos recently talking about the history, uses and how to make cob. Is an ancient technology yet still VERY useful and relevant even in these modern times. It is basicly impossible to find a more sustainable technology than cob or cheaper.

I hosted this video for an Epic Hand Made Knives Promo Series I did for my Artisan Hand Made Knife Line www.epichandmadeknives.com

you can find my clothing line/jewelry line I am wearing in the video here. https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/c1/Featured_Products.html

And my SteemGear shop here! https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/c51/SteemGear_Shop.html

I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the payout is more valuable that way atm, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here in the SteemVortex. I welcome any feedback you have and if you feel I am valuable to this community please share an upvote!

∞§∞SteemOn∞§∞

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I didn't really think I would enjoy your content as much as I do. Very cool stuff man. Those knifes look sick!

Time to talk swords again soon.

Yea need a sword post for sure!!!

Interesting your video, sometimes we have a vague idea and we thought that the things of before were more difficult and on the contrary they are more easy and practical, they did not roll up so much the life and it is good to demonstrate congratulations

The clay oven is original, in my province of Corrientes Argentina is widely used, used to make homemade bread or baked meat, the taste obtained with this method is amazing.
Thank you very much dear friend @quinneaker for sharing your knowledge.
I wish you a good start to the week

Yes its ancient technology still effective and relevant today! Unfortunately it is mostly only used by people with no money because they have no other choice, but the results can be even better than modern tech and FAR more sustainable and respectful of the earth as a whole.

It is true what you say dear friend, however here in my province is happening something incredible, not only low income people are using them, the wealthy people are placing them in their barbecue areas to cook baked meat, another method that is volved It is the use of the cross to cook with firewood.

Wow that is very cool ! Would be great for deer meat ! 👍👍👍

That sounds very interesting dear friend @karenmckersie, the flavor that brings these cooking methods is extraordinary

Love it! Glad to hear you repping cob here. You're spot on with the use of such a universal and diverse construction technique.

Wish ours was done so we could eat some tasty baked goods ! ;) keep up the good work.

Hi boss am always happy you are around, you just can't stop dropping the hot work, more from you boss..

Very cool Earthen Oven @quinneaker thanks for the demo on dlive , im looking forward to seeing the pies baked now lol! upped earlier now resteemed !👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60