@polebird:🌷 Tulip time! A short cinematic film - dlive 🌷

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Picking my own tulips was a fun evening activity for me! Tulips only bloom once a year, so when spring time came, I went to the tulip farm to do just that.

Thumbnail

I finally had a chance to work on editing my footage shot at the Texas Tulips Farms a couple weeks ago as I was on the plane this week. I’ve been experimenting more with shooting using just my phone and the Dji osmo mobile 2 (stabilizer). The most important camera is the one you have with you! Also, I’m trying out some new apps for editing on the go with my iPad! I’ve been trying to travel lighter nowadays. Steemians, what are some of your favorite apps you guys like for video editing? And, what workflow do you guys prefer? I currently use the dji go app, splice, and just tried out lumafusion. Please leave suggestions in the comments below! Thanks for watching. :)

9A1AEE46-447B-4661-A241-87934DAB2986.jpeg

Love,
Jess

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

What an amazing thing to do, would love to pick my own tulips, so pretty! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you! It was a special treat :) we don’t have that many “pick your own ...” in our area, that I know of anyways!

No I've never heard of it, lovely to get to do, I'm looking forward to going strawberry picking here when they are out!

Wow .. The tulips are so beautiful. You make it look more impressed. I do not understand about the application yet. Good luck always for you @polebird. 😊

Thank you! :) they are quite lovely, it’s nice to see them in bloom since it only blooms once a year!

You are welcome. I also really enjoy it. 😊

I like the arrangements of the tulips. Can anyone just pluck as he wish?

I have not tried out any video editing app before. I will look up the ones you mentioned and wait for other people's contributions about it. I will prefer a mobile video editing app. 🙈

It’s a per stem fee! Yeahh check those out, they are my favorite apps so far! :)

Wooow! the tulips look really beautiful. :) That was kind of expensive though. :D :D But they're worth the price and also, it's fun picking them yourself. :) :)

Haha yeah! I just went for the experience, I picked only a couple 😅 for my vase!

what a lucky girl you can pick up your own tulips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50