@polebird: ❤️ Poleography - Movement and Low flow video ❤️

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Today's video is another peek into another aspect of that #polelife.

Thumbnail

Pole+Choreo = Poleography!

Poleography is all about the art of movement. This class usually focuses more low flow and less trickery. Low flow is dance and "flow" around the base of pole and more floor work instead of going up the pole. The dance portion of pole is something thats always in progress for me ever since I decided to perform in my first showcase. Before the showcase, I focused only on tricks and combos (haha, I'm mostly a pole monkey), and it made it difficult to execute actual choreo and movements. I'm starting to challenge myself to practice just low flow on certain days at least every couple of weeks. Here's a clip from poleography class with @ginjapoleartist! Thanks for watching :)

IMG_4425.JPG

Love,
Jess

P.S. Inviting all aerialists or aerial art lovers to browse or use the tag #aerialists! Let’s build a Steemit aerial arts community <3

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

A magnificent piece of art. It takes full concentration if doing this exercise. I really enjoyed it. Good luck always for you @polebird.

Thank you. Glad you liked it! 😊

You are welcome my friend 😊👍

What a beautiful picture the one of Victor G! Gorgeous!

Thank you! He did a great job shooting pole :)

Wow! I love the shot, Pole Godess

Haha thank you my friend! 😝

I suck at routines! I can never remember sequences

heheh that is actually my issue too! It's gotten a bit better the more classes for choreo I attend, but I'm definitely still watching the instructor most of the time lol.

Congratulations @polebird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84