@polebird: ❤️ Yogi flow and inversion practice ❤️

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hi my lovelies! Today's dlive video features a little yoga flow I ran through the other night at the gym. It's actually been a while since I worked on yoga flow, but it's always see what stretches the body needs during practice. I also really enjoy working on those inversions and arm balances. Fellow yogis- What are your favorite poses or stretches to work on? Thanks for watching!

Love,
Jess

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Yoga sports a lot of benefits. I myself often see my wife practicing yoga. one of my favorite poses is the bow. Thanks for the video @polebird

oo bow is a good one! especially for working on some back flexy!

Nice balance and stretching....

thanks @xabi! Happy Sunday!

Great work!! I tried the headstand in the beach, it isnt working LOL it does work when I have a wall at the back, though, its as if it gives me more security even though I dont touch it :P

thank you! :) Yeah, I have issues with losing balance if I use the arms as the triangle tripod lol if I'm not on a wall. I find the tripod headstand easier than the triangle way. heheh it's all a work in progress! beach headstands are hard too due to the moving sand :)

That’s interesting to know! I’ll try the tripod headstand! Hopefully I won’t break my neck 😝😝 I’ll let you know how it goes! Thanks for the advice!

I also enjoy the arm balances and then I also do bound poses of all kinds as these really help me to open my chest muscles and shoulders and prevent injury

ahhh! I forgot about the bound poses :) those are pretty challenging too, I'll try a couple next time!

It's amazing, it takes special skill, health care, @polebird, always happy for you.

Very, very impressive.
You got such a good balance and so flexible.
Thaks for sharing, I always enjoy watching your videos

yoga have a lots of positive benefits,which everyone can simply gain by doing it.nice post pole.

How did you do that? Wow you're really good at this. Keep it up.

Hehe thank you! It’s been a couple of years of practice at the pole studio :P we work on arm balance and headstands there as well in some classes!

Wow that's great Weldon

That thing when your standing on your head looks really cool! I’ve been wanting to do that for a while... 😍 To be honest I don’t stretch so much... which is a downside if you’re doing pole 😬 Maybe it would be cool if you did a “how to get more flexible”-video? 😊

Yeah! The headstand you can definitely practice against the wall first :) I will try to make one! How’s spin coming along?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84