Sort:  

I have heard of gremlins living in apartments but this is ridiculous! You do probably have a plug up somewhere in the system. I would bet that they connected all three drains together to save money. When I built my house I put separate drains in for everything! It was a bit more expensive and a pain to design, but it is the first time in my life I don't have clogged drains! You really need to find a way to get out on a small homestead...perhaps on a lease to buy option?

i didn't get some part. Is water coming back into the sink due to wrong construction??

It has been doing this on and off for some time; if I use the grinder on the one side of the sink, it backs up in the other sink as well as inside the dishwasher. When I rinse the dishwasher to make it drain, it backs up in the sink. I am not sure why, but eventually I got all three of them to drain! Now I can do dishes. LOL

probably something got stuck in the draining line. I think checking and cleaning the passage once will clear the problem. But now its clear. In case you face same issue again,try the above method once.

So you have a monster living in your sink! He is pretty lively. Strikes me it's the start of a children's book (with film rights) 😎

Seems like you got it sorted, thank goodness. I use soda crystals (also known as washing soda here) for the waste pipe - just heap a little pile over the waste pipe and pour a kettle of boiling water over it. Stand back, though, you don't want it spitting boiling water at you.

No vinegar? Because I do baking soda and vinegar, then boiling water after it's fizzed for a while, in the bathroom sink. Or not baking soda, something else? We don't call anything soda crystals that I know of.

Yep - that's sodium bicarbonate; washing soda is sodium carbonate. We use it for cleaning the drains 😊. And also when I was in the Brownies for making bath salts coloured with cochineal and scented with lavender to sell at the Christmas Bazaar to raise funds.

Hahhaha nice rant! I love hearing you laugh through the frustration xo reminds me of me hahaha <3 <3 Thank you for being so real on the blockchain... <3 <3 <3 <3 Nothin' but L & R for yous...

Back at you! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95