Do Less, Save More

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Wherein I ramble in my balcony forest about consumption, productivity, and the environment.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Good points! I am often called a borderline hoarder(usually jokingly, haha), but the fact of the matter is I can't bring myself to dispose of anything that could have any sort of potential future use. Getting more stuff is even crazier to me. Nice to find you here! I found you from following the bring them to 500 SP post. I came to give my little upvote to help but noticed you've already made it there. Either way, I liked this video so I'm giving you a follow :) Cheers!

Thank you! I used to be a legitimate hoarder, and have been learning to let things go. It's a long process!

All very valid points, Phe. I reuse everything I can. There is a fine line between saving/reusing and hoarding. Hoarding runs in the family, so I try to be careful...

I am a former hoarder. I mean that, psychologically. I have learned how to let things go. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90