Late Night Improv - Pop style soloing - long jam.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello Dlive and Steemit!

I seem to be needing to play myself to sleep lately as it seems that I have some extra energy at these late hours to burn :P. So , I recorded another of my practice sessions.

This time I was not really studying anything.. I just wanted to burn some energy .. so I went and played over this very simple Bm progression and ''felt my way through'' .. sometimes it is fun just to let go and see what happens , without noticing I got into a 6 minute long improvisation :P ! I kinda liked it so here it is... a lot of notes and nonsense !

Thanks for listening!

Pechiche Mena.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hi pechichemena,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Whoa @curie! thank you very much ! wasn't expecting this from a Jam video! but yay! so happy now :D !

So beautiful, Pechi! You've got some serious chops!! ....I'm sincerely in awe.

Thank you zippy zipps :D ... don't be.. it's just noodling :P ! Big hugs!

escuchándote a tope desde la oficina, así si que se trabaja bien. edit:(nada... no he trabajado nada esos 6 minutos, me he quedado embobado mirando como mueves los dedos... no me arrepiento haha)
tu fan number one :P

Jajajaja perdón por no dejarte trabajar :P ! Gracias @hedac por pasarte a escuchar! me alegro que te haya gustado este jam random jajaja! Y... los Hedascripts estuvieron presentes ;) .. hago estos jams en reaper :D!

Dude that was killer, you were in the zone. Perfect blend of soul and technicality. 🤘

Thank you very much bro! I'm glad the ''blend'' was ok :D ! I was clearly just letting go .. had a nice sleep after that... I could sleep more though.....sigh... Cheers!

Man, you're an awesome guitar player! I love your tone too. Makes me wish I didn't let myself get so bad at playing over the years :P

hahaha thank you @bonecage ! and welcome to Steemit! so , you are also a guitar player ? I'd like to see your playing then :D!

Tonewise it's just an amplitube preset I made.. nothing fancy ! If you want to I can send the preset file to you :) . Thanks for stopping by!

Ha, funny what can be done with VSTs now. I play, but only enough to get by at this point. I sorta shifted focus to entire song production a few years ago, so I spend more time on all that now. Maybe I could get you on a track sometime or something. Always looking for good musicians to collab with!

hehehe! Awesome! we need more producers on board here :) . Count me in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44