Coffe Date

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Today, myself, my daughter @sushiqueen, and my grandson Mini-Crusher attempted to get some fishing done at a local park lake. The fish were not cooperating so we spent some time outside enjoying the day dodging numerous storms in the area.



Me and Mini-Crusher



Busted by the Fuzz! Jk just my buddy,Lt.


While at the park we had a surprise visit from one of my co-workers and he stayed a chatted a bit since he hasn’t seen my daughter or my grandson in about a year. After they caught up, he went back to fighting crime and protecting and serving with a fury!(not a whole lot of crime to fight in our small town)



Mini-Crusher trying to fill a big hat!



Geese were stalking us pretty bad.!


We tried to let Mini-Crusher play on several of the playgrounds around the lake, but he was having none of it and he just wanted to wander around out in the open and chase imaginary fairies. Hey, to each his own, right?



Weird big mushroom



Unknown songbird



Mini-Crusher enjoying the sights.


After wearing the little man out and it becoming painfully obvious that we were not catching anything but a heat stroke, we decided to head over to my favorite coffee shop for a caffeine boost and some philosophical musings. We both ordered our favorite drinks and got an apple juice for Mini-Crusher.

We talked about the benefits and amazing possibilities that #steemit holds for those willing to work for it and I explained that after reading several posts from people I follow that I needed to do some more research on the technical aspects of Steemit and blockchain technology in general. If I truly want to be immersed and benefit from all that Steemit may hold, then I should be more proficient in the technology behind the system.



Pit stop for some much needed caffeine


After we cooled off and finished our refreshing beverages, we headed back home to contemplate life and watch some reruns of The Office before supper. All in all, it was truly satisfying day and I thoroughly enjoyed spending time with those I love. Soon, they will be headed back home and it could be a long while before we get to see each other again. I am trying to make the most of each minute and devour the marrow out of the experiences we get to share!

The #dlive video covers our failure to catch fish, our stop for coffee, a little jaunt through the town we were in, and a cool conversation my daughter and I had on the way home. I hope you enjoy it and grab each day like you really want to live it!


My glorious salted-caramel breve, my day is complete!


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost

-Tolkien

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looks like you all had a pretty awesome day @papacrusher!

It really, really was. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

Beautiful pics!

Thank you so much. It was a great day and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75