You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upload a video to DLive & Auto Posting to Steem! [o10] #tenminteach

in #dlive6 years ago

I am having real problems to upload to DLive.
Please look at it here:
https://steemit.com/dlive/@overunitydotcom/dlive-upload-problems
The problem does also occurr with the Chrome browser... Any
idea how to fix this ? Should I try to encode the 640x480 sized MP4 file again ? It just has normal 25 Hz frame and data rates, was encoded by Powerdirector and the file plays fine in Firefox and Chrome, if I directly drop the file into these browsers....
Many thanks.
Regards, Stefan.

Sort:  

Hmm, my Mp4 file is a 4:3 type in 640x480 size , as it came from an old video tape...
So maybe I should reformat it into 16:9 by using black borders around it and rescale it to 1280x720p then ?
Or I could try to upload it to Youtube and then download the 720p version from there and try to upload this then ??

sorry i don't know with powerdirector. i use a mac. sorry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36