Kiki on Toy Guitar 🎸 + Hook Idea! Age 5, Pinay Princess

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is my 5 year old daughter. She goes by the name of Kiki Pockets. It's said imitation is the best form of flattery. Here she is with a toy guitar we picked up at the store while we were out. She decided she wanted to go Live on Facebook and have fun.

Please don't expect an Apollo voice yet. My little girl just learned to speak not too long ago and is on the Autism Spectrum (as is my youngest son as well.) She is doing great. What I love about her love for music most is she really gets the concept of just JAMMING. And she gets the concept of a HOOK.

The hook she was playing with here goes, "Come along the FEEL, it's all the truth... Hey Hey Hey." (She made that up herself along with others.) She also breaks into Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, The ABC's, and tries to Freestyle Rap upon request.

Kiki has actually had a few viral videos on Facebook singing remixes and doing live memes. She also was retweeted by the Remix God on Twitter for one of her versions of his remixes. She loves entertaining and has star quality. One day soon I hope to buy her a small guitar to teach her some chords.

I will read all the comments left to her this weekend.

She takes (children's) song requests and if you have a song you want her to cover, she will try [she usually only sings a few lines.]

Follow this blog for more random nonsense from my life ;)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

KIki is adorable, Omi. She's a true entertainer having fun.

Thanksss for sharing and give her a hug from Jamaica.

She will love it. Hey, I didn't know you were in JA. I lived in Ensom for awhile with my ex-husbands family. Great place. I hope to return someday.

Yes. And you have a clear Jamaican vibe! Great to have that confirmed. ;) I'm sure you will.

They are such amazing little angels. Our son sings all the time, I have no idea what he is saying but he is having a wonderful time.

Exactly my point @erodedthoughts. I believe very strongly in the power of validation as well. Kids need adults that allow them to be rockstars in their own way. Many of us adults have traded happiness for judgement. Thank you for your appreciation.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @omitaylor!

She's gorgeous! My youngest daughter mimics melodies instantly and also creates new ones. I have such an ridiculous ability to create melodies it's insane. Hey I'm going to start a dlive account and subscribe to yours. You should join out my facebook group Autism Bad Asses https://www.facebook.com/groups/273943086477451/

I have joined, as BRIX BOSTON. How do I follow a Dlive account? I'm still figuring it out? Will I get a notification? Thanks for following :) @aspiejoe

dont know yet. gotta sign up 2morrow r they assoc w/dtube?

As random nonsense goes, it was pretty adorable. :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97