My entry for the steemjet musical contest

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey guys, this is my entry for the steemjet musical contest hope y'all enjoy it.

Lyrics

Chorus

If nobody talk about you
Then you're a nobody
Where na true
Them talk na lie, my guy-I, whalahi
If nobody talk about you
Then you're a nobody
Stop existing
And start living
Is that they feel what we feeling
verse 1
I was feeling real down
Cos of nobody said
I was nobody, In nobody's head
I was a figment of what the media had fed
No true real talent
No street cred
And tuface said ‘brother you're feeling my pain'
People gon talk
But they don't know a thing
When the goins, going bad
People disappear
When it starts going good
The same People reappear

chorus
If nobody talk about you
Then you're a nobody
Where na true
Them talk na lie, my guy-I, whalahi
If nobody talk about you
Then you're a nobody
Stop existing
And start living
Is that they feel what we feeling

verse 2

The beginning of a dream
They don't know about you
Back then they don't have a clue what you wan do
Some of them go hail you
Some go call you Mugu
Just because they getti mouth-to
No matter who you be
They musti talk about you
They go sit down for corner
Just dey dissect you
Dey analyze you
Some of them go criticize
Some of then go idolize you
No be small thing oh
But tuku na ibado
I say na calamity them they try to organize
If you hear all them talk
You go confuse Ohhh
See me here as I dey here
I hear them
And I don't care
That's why just I'm living it up today –eh eh
Lyrics source

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm sorry but your entry is not valid. You need a backing track and also you need to use the right tags check your tags. There is a problem with it.

. You need a backing track

Can you please explain that part. As for the tags, i will make a new video and then input the tags properly

Don't worry.. It is valid. I made a mistake.. Nice work man.

No problem bro, it's all good. Thanks for the support, i appreciate

No problem bro, it's
All good. Thanks for the support,
I appreciate

                 - oghie


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

And also, should i still use the same track or i should change it?

Pls what do you mean by "backing track"

Nice flows man!. Thanks for participating.

Thanks bro, thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49