"Last Day On Earth" Part 1 (40 Min Recorded Gameplay Session)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Maybe I'm just easily impressed?

After downloading this free game on my new iPad Pro 12.9" I thought it was fantastic.

People that know me are aware of my passion for zombie shows like:

"The Walking Dead Series" where you go along on a journey to not just survive but flourish in an apocalypse type scenario.

First of all like any real survival game you start off with just your underwear, fitting right!

The location you begin your journey is very basic with just a few trees, rocks and friendly deer (yum) to get you started.

Controlling the avatar was reasonably easy, as it had a joystick and minimal buttons to get in the way of the user experience.

I personally don't like doing tutorials so I just jumped in and had a great time running around gathering things to build my new shelter.

When I ran into the first zombie it was a bit funny, as I was unsure how to put it down so to speak without having found a weapon as of yet.

So in this case they felt the power of my 1, 2 punch to the body until they had circumscribed to my wrath.

Now that my new "home" was free of flesh eating zombies, it was time to build a shelter fit for a man with no clothes.

A few walls and a door, already looking like a place I want to hang my hat after a long day of foraging in the unknown.

I built a fire, started to grow carrots and enjoyed a few cans of baked beans and a steak that I was able to enjoy off the fruits of my labor.

After learning how to craft basic harvesting tools and weapons I went out into the big wide world looking for things to help boost by avatar, mainly some clothes as it was getting embarrassing.

I won’t break down the whole 40 mins, but I did manage to find a few cool items to add to my inventory after investigating some new terrain outside my home base.

If you’ve played this game and have any tips feel free to drop them in the comments, any words of support are appreciated when you’re a level 2 player with no shirt and pants.

I can't wait to share the second installment of this series with you in the coming days.

Have a great weekend and stay cool 

DQmWSmZiW35v2QHr3vCeoEckaf1yXzkKtyZ1dpL96WtGpu5_1680x8400.jpg

Member of #teamaustralia and #steemsilvergold

See @o07 and @footytips for giveaways!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I enjoy the Zombie genre but TWD is running a bit too long in the tooth. I tend to waste a lot of time the game Left4Dead2 on the Steam game platform.

Sorry Guys,

Not sure what happened but it doesn’t seem to load in Dlive.

It looked fine after upload and was free flowing with nothing cutting out.

I might try and find another way to upload this tomorrow :(

Okay brother.
I will be expecting it tomorrow

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94