Who Knew Waiting For Death Could Be So Much Fun?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Forget what I said about going to sleep. I'm now waiting for the next earthquake to hit Bali. My bags are packed and I'm ready to run at a moment's notice.

There was an earthquake near Bali last week, and tonight there was another 7.0 earthquake. Apparently, there could be another one by 1:30 am.

I don't really know if you can predict that stuff. But what I do know is that the Balinese don't usually freak out about earthquakes because they're used to them happening because Bali is located on the ring of fire (aka earthquake pimp-slap zone).

So when my Balinese friend Nari knocked on my door about an hour ago and told me not to go to sleep and to pack my bags in case we needed to run out of here, I thought maybe I should take it seriously.

There could always be a tidal wave because we're near the ocean. I researched tidal waves after last week's earthquake and I had no idea they could get as huge as they can.

In 2004, a tidal wave on west coast of Indonesia killed 230k people in multiple countries. That's literally insanity.

So, here I am, waiting. And posting a video so you can wait with us.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I have one request:

Can You Stop Freaking Me Out For a Second?

The laughter from you guys lightens up the mood. I hope you're Ok though.

I'm glad the guy said 'NO' to your request for last words. There will be no last words anytime soon.

I wish I can send AIRFORCE1 team to come rescue everyone.

I'm hopeful nothing will happen.

Stay Awesome.

haha thanks for watching even though I didn't bother to edit it (in case we had to run).

There is no warning of anything anymore. I don't even think we'll have a Tsunami.

We are ALWAYS laughing! :)

Thanks for thinking of sending Airforce1 to us! And you're right...no last words soon! But, if there were...at least my last steemit post would have a lot of laughing in it!

Jeez, you can get someone some nice adrenaline pumping.

I'm happy there won't be any Tsunamis.

BTW, that was really a good laugh from you guys.

There will be 'NO LAST WORDS'anytime soon. 😂

If there will be last words, then I will be by the side to say 'amen' to it.

Keep Steeming

Thank you! Yes, if there are last words please say a prayer and an Amen. That's important

I saw the earthquake alert last night, I hope you get a break there soon!

I saw the earthquake
Alert last night, I hope you
Get a break there soon!

                 - eoj


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Same! It's kinda weird over here though! Cold weather in August, snowing in mountains in east java and strong ocean currents. Well, now that it's all over, staying up late last night with packed bags ready to run was kind of fun lol

Ohhh. Force of nature...
Take precautions, instead of taking it casual...
And do follow your Balinese friend's instructions as he/she is more experienced regarding the earthquakes...
Stay safe

We had our bags packed and ready to go! You're right she is experienced! I was super surprised that she even thought it was serious enough to pack our bags. But I did! I got out of bed and changed out of my pajamas and everything. It's safe now I think!! Thanks for watching :)

I swear she said Mene 3x! Stay safe insomniaticsoul

haha she really did!!! She said she packed her gold! smart woman! lol

I like her already :)

Oh, is that so ! How difficult it would be to live and wait in such a way. We pray for the good of all.

Yeah but I think it's okay now! Warning is gone! She told me to go to sleep but now I'm too awake.

Thank God! I think, God accepted my prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49