How not to use DLIVE: My feelings after trying DLive (Promissing)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

TL | RD

@dlive seems nice, needs to work out a lot of interface quirks and might become an awesome product.
However even thou they raised attention from the same @ned when they launched, and got a 2 million delegation wouldn't bother to check from whom. And they deserve it, I think they lack guidance and conduction of proper STEEM block-chain citizenship...

Main things to solve for good STEEMizenship.

  • Do not commit the transaction (the post) to the blockchain before making sure that the live stream works properly.

  • The misleading chat interface it is actual comments (Chatters usually say 1 word and hit enter)

  • Write somewhere, what video format should be selected in OBS in the clutter of help messages in their interface... So you dont end with a useless post of a failed recording of a successful live broadcast.

The rest of the post is ranty

But i guess somehow humorous... (I am working in my socializing skills and still learning basic human interactions, this happens when you spend too much time reading the block-chain with phyton.)

Thumbnail

Dlive sucks or works ? (Kinda works)

I'll use the little money from the autovoters to donate to @ropavejero's projects.

Sorry for the inconvenience, now setting up a Sock Puppet account to do those tests.

However this is utterly boring... As there are no clear instructions, and it creates a post, and there isn't even a LOGOUT button...

Ok after a Gazillion essays I've found that i have to go to the apps part of steemconnectv2 and revoke both the auth token, and the access to @dlive.app so i can switch to an new puppet account with no auto-voters, to avoid getting my blog filled with failed dlive attempts.

I guess for someone who just uses dlive and doesn't mind the steemblockchain it should be ok to have the first 100 posts being a picture with a link... I was feeling like i was stealing from the blockchain, well anyway.

I setup the new account no one knows and hopefully i will be able to delete the unvoted, uncommented trial and error posts for broadcasting dlive...

Gues what... I was wrong!

There are bots!

So some welcome bots, service bots, shit bots, joke bots... commented and voted 0.000000001 as a gift if i followed and voted their comment or something... (Where is the flag hammer? Damn i am poor either flag or vote... well minnows deserve more the vote, let the big boys do the flags... )

But i digress...

So i managed to setup the sock puppet and guess what?... Some how the streaming worked after playing with different encoders, going back to the default one worked... Ok i know weird... Maybe i was doing something wrong... Still i feel it is wrong to create the post before hand, as it will never leave the blockchain...

Would it be too much to ask?

Maybe it is possible to not commit the post to the chain, before making sure the stream is all right ?

So finally i got to broadcast and even some friends who have @gina-bot setup with notifications were able to hear me singing out of tune a song while I poorly make my guitar whine...

I was so glad!

They even chatted... wait no.. those where STEEM comments!
Well.. it is definitively a nice use of the comments feature... However it is worrysome as some people tends to chat, like i word at a line... And the chat interface in the site https://dlive.io/ doesn't you are actually commiting a comment TX to the STEEM blockchain. (This might account for the exponential growth of the chain lately.)

But hey... Why are you complaining...

You are broadcasting live, chatting with your friends, playing the guitar... Oh yeah!
I stopped the recording and someone told me that it was giving an error...

Maybe i should ask @jerrybangfield... he must know something i don't (You can see him to the right of my black screen result)

So I tried MP4 and it is not the right format, I tried Google and came with nothing... I tried FLV and was not right...

(Oh I forgot, in the mean time i had gone back to my main account as i did not occur to me the apparently successful recording of my tests was ending in a black screen of void...)

Jerry, please, I know you don't have time to check all the mentions... But, what format do you record in please?
(I know i should at least go and comment that on his video... But remember this post is meant to make us smile a little)

So I looked at my watch as i was surprised to see my son up so early... Just a blink ago i was reading to him so he could sleep... And hell it is 7:21 AM almost time for me to drop him at school...

Be right Back... gotta rush, breakfast and all... Lol...

Nota para Agentes de Lince: Etiqueta castellano usada en nombre del witness.

My live stream is NOT at DLive

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Voy a inferir que en este tipo de post tambien vas actuar no??? @josevasquez puedo etiquetarte en un centenar de publicaciones asi.. repetidas!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40