Sharing a beautiful fireshow on DLive!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I've been here for a few weeks now trying to understand how the Steem platform works, reading, making comments and liking mostly, but holding with posting until I found DLive. I decided to start with just uploading a video of a a beautiful fireshow I filmed on a event against racism 2 years ago. It's not live, but timeless. It's one of those few you just film and upload the video without even needing to do any post edit because it feels almost perfect and any editing would just destroy what makes it so special..

Thumbnail

My experience with using DLive is that it's almost as easy as sharing with YouTube, but it could not handle the MOV files my camera shares so had to convert the clip into mp4 format before uploading and no function to automatically extract thumbnails so I had to extract a frame from the film clip. It surprised me DLive only supports thumbnails in JPEG format, I hope they will add the PNG format soon. Besides those steps it was very similar to how YouTube works, but the real difference is that no one asks you to start a ad account in order to get something back and that's worth the extra steps!

I found this video on how DLive works a good start to understand how you can use it for fun and hopefully get something more back then using the mainstream such as YouTube / Twitch etc.

Some friends of mine are using Twitch and can't give up that community in 5 minutes so I hope to convince them to restream using DLive Stream since it's free using ffmpeg because you can run it on your own computer rather then any of the commercial services.

Next step will be a real live stream on DLive, perhaps I got some more experiences to share.

// Nicco

Sort:  

Im glad to see you testing out Dlive @nicco11a.
You got a funky reward on your first video: $0.041999999999999996

12.17.44.png

Maybe now you will have a good reason to share all the videos you have made but never uploaded over the years so other can finally enjoy them ...

And thanks for the intro video about Dlive, i have not seen that one before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44