You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An entry-level look at quadratic vs linear rewards

in #dlive7 years ago

To some extent, I miss these old days, the rewards were unpredictable but also a lot more exciting. There was arguably also a better sense of community back then and higher quality of posts due to the fact most people depended on whales voting them and not just self voting.

Sort:  

I remember posting before bed. I'd wake up and have breakfast, excited to check the payout figure.
It was almost always tiny, but there was a chance it would be viral and huge.
You'd appreciate each upvote more too; as it represented a belief in the value of the post and wasn't just because people like you personally or want you to reciprocate.

Haha I was the same. I use to post just before bed and then check first thing in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69