You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Reply to: Why Steemit Sucks

in #dlive6 years ago

Great perspective! I also believe that too many expect this to become the next Facebook when in reality it could be much better! I actually like the fact that #Steemit is unlike Facebook as a social media platform. Blogging is much more value-based than knowing what people are eating or where they are checking in at every moment of the day.

Regarding the need to follow high profile names, I myself have been surprised on how wrong this is. I have been evaluating my experience during the #minnowuprising initiative and have found some interesting results when it comes to curation. I am still analyzing more data to share on a future post.

Sort:  

'Better' is definitely the key word here. Steemit doesn't really need to be bigger than Facebook or any other social media giant (it seems impossible as things stand). You are right in saying that we could be 'better' and to that I want to add 'better rather than bigger'.

Cooperation with low level players, who are decent content creators themselves, can yield positive results too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61478.26
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52