You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Grateful for Your Upvote... Even If It's Not Worth Money

in #dlive6 years ago

I have noticed this more as I have expanded out to more followers but I really don’t mind for two reasons. First, it is more of a factor of the decrease in price of STEEM which has really increased the bar of when the vote is worth more. We know that it is undervalued so imagine when the price comes back and you have those upvote back? Lastly, I have noticed that my reputation is gaining faster from the upvotes again without considering their value. So these are additional reasons you should still want more upvotes!

Sort:  

So true. Just because people's votes aren't worth anything today doesn't mean they won't be tomorrow. And you're correct, reputation will still be gained. Plus, the benefit of being able to gauge your content and see how it's doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40