You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Future Price Prediction!

in #dlive6 years ago

It's IMPOSSIBLE to say, as the markets do not follow logic. Most people seem to invest in something only once they see it becoming massively successful - ie, when its value is high. And for that reason, combined with looking at the pattern that Ethereum took - and Ethereum was just as ground-breaking as Steemit, only a lot less digestible for ordinary, non-techy folks - my prediction for the value of Steem next September is $650.
If I'd said that about Ethereum in early 2016, people would have thought I was crazy. Most people don't even know what a blockchain is, so they have no concept of what distinguishes Steem from Dogecoin. But once publicity starts to build and technology leaders start talking about Steemit, that's when the ball will start rolling.
I'm like you - I'd rather not see it grow too quickly! That's because I like the decentralised nature of the platform. I don't want to see corporates buying in. I'd prefer it to grow organically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87