Vlog #57 Answering @clicked : Steem’s price will be less correlated with Bitcoin’s price as we’re so close releasing third generation Blockchain Protocol EOS, TRX and ADA.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This Dlive vlog contain DNomad’s answer to our fellow Steemian @clicked’s qustion

“Why price of Steem is strongly correlated with Bitcoin’s price ?”

Feel free to add your answers in the comments section and there are no restrictions to comment here!

You’re contribution are greatly benefit our steemit community!

DNomad
“If you’re not adding value to other Steemians journey then you’re a dead Steemian! “

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I really liked the choco cookie example. I felt like a kid studying from a teacher :-)

We all agree that Bitcoin is the first one and definitely the biggest one. I sometimes feel that the correlation between alt coins and bitcoin has a psychological angle to it. The price of bitcoin affects the market at an emotional level and had this co-relationship been only technical I wouldn't have worried so much. It feels that this 'emotional' fluctuation of Bitcoin prices affects the other coins negatively.

In any case, I agree to what you said about that the altcoins will leave the umbrella of bitcoin in a few years. I am particularly hopeful that coins like Steem and Ethereum will be the first ones to do so. The reason being that these tokens have a real world use (as opposed to just being transnational money). These tokens already have a market built upon them and as compared to other coins they are even now far more independent from Bitcoin.

It's also really cool that you mentioned the concept of cross blockchain apps. I think it could be a separate video.......

Yes you’re absolutely right Bitcoin is just a transaction money. (BTC= Digital Gold and BCH = Global currency )

ETH is a programmable money

SBD will become global social currency

I’m really excited about EOS and SMT on Steem Blockchain. We don’t even know if Dlive do airdrop on EOS as it would handle millions of transactions per second.

Nobody really know how things will turn out in the future but Decentralised Social media (STEEM) here to stay and Bitcoin here to stay.

People keep saying that blockchain will change the world. The truth is that it has already changed the world. People who are smart already know that, while others haven't even noticed it.

As for me, I am just lucky enough to be in touch with people like you and that's why I can see it. Alone I wouldn't even have noticed it. Keeping right kind of company is a great thing, it helps me raise my own level.

Steem, Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS are going nowhere............. except up.

Blockchain is Internet 2.0

I would like to thank you for explaining me in detail about my question.
That was a perfect example that you mentioned (chocolate cookie).
Frankly speaking I understood but not completely and yes i will be exploring the internet to know more about it in detail.

Steem is a social media platform where people from all around the globe are interacting and that is the main thing they have started to study about blockchain and developing interest about it.

And yes crypto world is future and it is just a starting to it.
Pretty much excited to see what will happen in next few years.
Everything decentralised

you’re most welcome @clicked !

I certainly think that every single Steemian needs to educating themselves with Blockchain and crypto. Unfortunately you can’t go university to learn about these stuffs yet. So self education is a must.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83