From London | Manual Upvotes and self upvotes

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

One of my fellow Steemian pointed out in the comment section about Auto votes and why it’s a good thing and then I thought about his comment as I leave London now.

So in the video above I was just talking about how I’m planning to use my Steem Power.

What I’m already doing with my SP.

  1. Self upvoting my contents
  2. Manually upvoting contents that benefit our ecosystem and me

Future plans..

  1. Auto Upvotes
  2. SP delegation to individual
  3. SP delegation to STEEM DApps

I’m still new here and I always want to keep this beginners mindset with my Steem journey.

How you use own SP is your choice and it would be nice to see more manual upvotes and more middle class citizens here !!!

Have a great week ahead:)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Manual curating is a more difficult path to walk on. On the other hand it is a more balanced path to walk as well. For example, on my one post you might want to reward me with your full upvote while on another you feel that it deserves a lower percentage of upvote or even no upvote at all.

The people who I know have been successfully manually curating are spending more time on here steemit than other users. When you are manually curating you tend to feel the need to read and watch the content before you give your upvote.

On the other hand I also understand the need for auto upvoting. Perhaps if you trust a user enough and believe in him/her. Coupled with the fact that being busy is not allowing you to manually curate, then I think auto upvoting makes more sense then letting the vested SP go waste and not be used.

The Self-vote for me is good to do when you have enough SP, so as to generate a cosiderable return.

I have not done a Self-vote, but I know that soon I can invest more in Steem. and perform them to obtain a return on investment.

Best regards,

i also share your future goals with SP, i am currently building my SP through the same processes, i hope to achieve great heights, especially delegating to STEEM DApps, especially SMT-Based DApps...

Good Morning and Happy New Week @Nathanmars

Autoupvotes is the reason we have so many crap content on steemit because of the total assurance of votes they put less efforts in contents and create more in other to earn more.

That's why I trust you to select diligent content creators in your future endeavours if you plan to use autoupvotes

It takes a while to figure out the direction you want to go with your sp as an individual on here. At first I thought self voting was bad but you have to make sure you get a return on your investment with so few people voting on content here. Nothing wrong with whatever you plan on doing because the more power you have the more you will be able to yield on steemit and help others. Not enough enough people doing that here. That's why I like the curation trail I joined.

Yes certainly everything take time but I feel we’re going in the right direction.

One thing for sure that if STEEM price increase 10x, then we all benefit. So we should always looking for a way to contribute to the ecosystem

I wonder if it can 10x. It got close when it was up at $6 but it will be a long time until that happens again. In the meantime we need more people on here posting and earning. People get frustrated and quit when they don't receive votes. It's no fun.

Be careful on the wyy my friend.
Do you will go to denmark @nathanmars?
Because, i saw you on facebook, you will go to Denmark.

Yes I’m in Denmark !

Hope to share some video images with you guys :)

Ok, i am waiting for it my friend.

I do exactly what you are doing, and planning to do. Just with less SP compared to you.

I do reward all of my curators daily though. They are pretty loyal because they know I always upvote them.

Make sure to tag us on Instagram and Twitter at @OfficialDLive when you go live or upload a video! :)

Great plan! I will also use autovotes soon again, because it´s hard to always keep an eye on great content with a full feed and in my opinion autovotes are a nice way to curate your favourite authors & supporters.

london is so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49