DLive : Steemit Artschool Week3 Homework /STEEMIT美術課第三週作業

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Artschool Week3

My live stream is at DLive

This is Steemit Artschool Week 3's homework of value grouping and still life. I downloaded images from Pixabay and finished on Clip Studio Paint and lived on DLive.

Steemit Artschool : https://busy.org/artschool/@beekart/art-school-week-3-value-grouping-and-still-lifes-get-rewarded-for-doing-homework

The first half with a portrait was finished few days ago as part one. Today I did the second half and here is the result:

這是STEEMIT ARTSCHOOL第三週的作業,這週是把上週找到的VALUE SHAPES分組上色。幾天前我做了上半部份,也做成了LIVE。今天在PIXABAY找來了一張靜物,完成下半部份的功課。先看完成圖吧!



Process



Step 1 : Outline of the pots and the outline of the value shapes.

首先像上週那樣勾出VALUE SHAPES色塊

Step 2: Base color

上主要底色

Step 3: Dark shapes

先填上較暗的部份

Step 4: Lighter shapes

再填上較亮的部份

I found the lighter shapes is not bright enough, so add more bright areas.

我覺得光亮的部份好像有點弱,所以加重手再補一下

Adding the fires and the highlights.

最後加一點點高光




Process of portrait of the former post



I re-draw the face part because I think I can do a little bit better then the one in video...

給之前一個帖的人像畫一次,感覺在畫水煲後可以再畫好一點。背景就不再來了,集中畫臉的部份。

Base. I started based on the former background.

Filling the dark areas.

Then the lighter areas.

The former one:

In fact, I had done a failed live few hours ago. I followed the setting and I can see the player with "Live" on the screen. However, there was no new post. I can download the video, ya there is a saved file but just no post :-| Don't know why. Anyway, I live it again.

With the second try, I was more confident in coloring the value shapes. But sometimes I still go too details. Including the setting time and post writing time, it needs 1 hr.

Hope who watched the live enjoys the show and thank you Beekart for the tutorial. Again, looking forward to next stage :)

其實這也是第二次重畫。因為LIVE的時候出了問題,明明設定好了,也在頁面看到自己的狀態為"LIVE",可惜畫完了發現沒有新帖出現,只在記錄裡有影片下載... 所以只好再來一次喇。到第二次時,畫得更有信心,果然是需要練習的。在BEEKART的教學他只用了十分鐘,但我找圖設定寫文章加起來一個多小時,畫的時間也不少得哪裡,大概一小時左右吧...


希望看到LIVE那幾位看客喜歡(當然看帖的你也是xD)也謝謝BEEKART的教學,期待下一堂課啊!

p.s. The archive file is 2.6 gb. omg.



image sources:
https://pixabay.com/photo-1858601/
https://pixabay.com/photo-989820/

BGM sources with CC on https://soundcloud.com/
Artist:
nicolai-heidlas
thbdsultan
free-cc-music

Sort:  

Hey @nanosesame !! Thank you joining in again this week!

The still life looks amazing!
Great work! I love seeing the steps you took to come to that end result! :)
I think you were right that the light areas where a bit to dark still.. Some small highlights wouldve absolutely make the whole image pop!
But it is really great to see how you had followed the same steps that i took in the example.. Base color, darks, lights, highlights BAM!! Done! :D

Its so easy isn't it?! :)

The portrait you picked to do was really hard, so i see how you have struggled there.. i think in the end it came out alright!
When practicing I would try to find a photo that has a background that is just a few shapes of values.. the ones where it is almost like 'noise' it is very hard for our brains to make sense of it.

But like i said , i think they came out alright! Keep working hard! You are doing very great!

Cheers
Rogier

Thank you! When I look at the final result, can't believe "oh, I can draw like this too!" xDD
The method of grouping in your tutorial works! And it makes me enjoy the time of painting too. Because I know what I am doing now, not just paint randomly, get lost and give up easily xD

that is so awesome to hear :) Thank you so much!!

You are very talented

:O Thank you!

what are we doing here?

真开心再次见到你!请接受cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 对你作为cn区一员的感谢。 @cnbuddy 旨在助力cn区快速发展,更多cn区动态,请查看我的主页。倘若你不喜欢我的留言,请回复“取消”。

These are great! Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48