Dragon Ball Fighter Z - First Impressions & Story Mode [MMG]

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Fan boy - activate, Live Stream is up - Dragon Ball Fighter Z on DLive.io! We're going to be playing through as much of the story mode as I can handle...

,

and of course, dive into some comp, should the lag gods be on our side. I was hearing complaints on Twitter about the matchmaking being down on some systems, so hopefully that isn't the case on PC.

I'll be playing on PC, but I play with a PS4 Controller, so yea, I'm that guy. I would be playing with an Xbox controller but at the time my roommate had a PS4, so win-win. Regardless, I have shared some important images below, which highlight some of the basic button layout for this game. This new DBZ game is being hailed as very visual and action packed, while also not being to heavy on controller input to complete a move. I don't know how much I like the sound of that, but I'm willing to give it a shot.

My Hopes & Dreams


I'm most excited to see how the story develops. I'm hoping for a start very early in the story and working through all of the major sagas. IF I'm lucky, they'll throw in something special like Garlic Junior, but one can only hope. I'll settle for characters like Tien and Krillian actually being useful for once, and of course...there better be Brolly, let's get this stream kicking!

Also, if you've bought the game on PC and you're looking for someone to play against, be sure to comment on this post or join the MMG discord by clicking GLHF at the bottom of this article :)


PS4 Controller - DBZ Button Setup


62jgZwh.png

XboxController - DBZ Button Setup


controls.png
image source:shounen gamez


About Today's Live Stream

We'll be attempting to record tonight's live stream and upload it to Dtube later today/tomorrow. This will be a first impressions stream as I've never played the game or watches more than the first released trailers.

Link To Live Twitch Stream

mmg-ed1.jpg


GLHF

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I saw this at E3 it looks so good!

It's an amazing game. I'm a fan.

P5JJFaGQhgPojeQuoYBZYuC9ocvWa1a8YNVHkT6RWfRgX931WtPy

Hey, I think you accidentally posted this. Might want to edit the comment?

This wonderful post has received a @moneymatchgaming 7.3% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60