You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Will Eat Into ALL Other Asset Classes

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

When you mentioned 2% inflation rate, it really just made me laugh. These idiots live in a diferent world. Just recently my friend’s rent, which is regulated, was raised by 11% after two years. Before that, it was about 3% each year. It makes it 5.5% inflation rate based on this rent increase. I see it everywhere. Fortunately for me I bought a house in 2012 with fixed very low rate. Since it’s fixed rate, it can’t increase. I haven’t seen much of an increase so far in my property taxes nor my insurance, but this is just a matter of time when it happens. And that is just a beginning. I believe thanks to all this unlimited and irresponsible money printing regular people are being robbed due to inflation just like you mentioned. That’s why bitcoin was created at first, and that’s why most people realize bitcoin is anti inflationary asset or whatever it’s called, at the end there is no doubt about it being the exact opposite of inflation. I do like to be diversified. I hold physical gold, property, crypto of course and fiat, which we need, even though I don’t belive fiat is an investment. If we have the bottom in and we are in for long sideways move I’m all set. If we go lower I will add to my portfolio. If we head higher and new bull run has just started, I’m happy. In my mind no matter what, it’s always a win win situation.
BTW: I’m glad you didn’t fall 😆!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69429.43
ETH 3691.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35