Dlive, The best video platform for Africans

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians. It's good to be here again.
It's not really easy to be active both offline and online. It's a kind of a different world. So i'll quickly talk about what has been bothering me.

InShot_20180423_144136880.jpg

Discussing with @ackza on discord, he over emphasize that we all have equal opportunities on steem platform we do not utilize.

For example, he talked about other steem platform like @dlive, @utopian @steepshot.io and @dsound

The most easy of all is @dlive.

Only few of us use it. To me, it's the most transparent community we Steemians platform.

If you all have it in mind that Steem platform is not for perfect people and also know it's a place where creative minds get rewarded.

You must not be very perfect in English before you publish a video on @dlive.

Let your creativity speak for you.

I believe you have a message to pass to someone out there. I believe someone out there needs to hear your voice, dance or see your lifetime. Why don't you click that record button on your phone.

For Steem promoters.

I think we should also discuss or have @dlive as a topic like we teach new/old users how to do very well on steemit during MEETUP.

I was with @doctorvee last month in port Harcourt so he could teach me how to live stream using dlive.

You can join Dlive community on Discord with the link here https://discord.gg/H7Zj94R

@dlive also have opportunities for gamers. In fact I believe gamers are the ones enjoying the platform more...

Hey we are still the early users of Steem platform so it will be nice to see y'all enjoy from it.

Let's stop limiting ourselves to only Steemit writing post.

Challenges We face as Africans and should be considered by Dlive community

  • Very poor network.

Gprs network for browsing is fair for writers. But for bloggers, it's very terrible. We have to wait at midnight before we can be able to upload 100mb upwards.

  • compatible and friendly phones

Only a few of us have phones that can be compatible for @dlive.

Solution

So my advice is to get a version 5 android phone with 2gig ram above.
Also check out for the camera quality.

  • Expensive data and No light most times.

Believe me, most guys doing very well on steem platform put In very to stay online.

It's either they run generator all day or believe me, they most be logging in a hotel(so choose one)

Data subscription is on the high side.
Network failure is so alarming.

Solution

I have to subscribe two of my lines N5000 naira each due to change of location and network failure (we can't use edge network for Steem platform) .

You can use Mtn and Smile network which works for me well.


So if you got a good phone , network and a creative content to share. Dlive is there for you.

Take advantage of other steem platform.

Join @dlive on discord here https://discord.gg/H7Zj94R

If you have any other additional suggestions or information kindly use my comment box.

IMG_20180421_164523.jpg

I will also love to go into vlogging full time immediately I get a better device and a working media team.

Also watch out for @steemcamp video on dlive.


U5dqyLbjbUzAz9jGZXQNA1tTGz4AfVn_1680x8400.png

Hey my Steem ambassador application approval is still on. I need to you help me get to the next stage by seconding the motion via comment on this link here


PS: We really need support for @steemcamp event to be successful..This will help in the growth of steem userbase and will still help change lives in 3rd world country.

Budget for this event is $5000 and with your support on curation and donation this can be achieved

Main-dpdesign.jpg

We have put in too much for this and do not retreat due to the dip in steem price and do not also run to other platform

We Love Steem social platform and we want it to grow

Thanks to everyone who has been supporting steemcamp till date.

Well its your blockchain entertainer @michaelcj


Sort:  

Savage!

Lesson learn. Patiently waiting for the @steemcamp video on #dlive.

Continue the good work in which you are doing it really inspired me to do more in steemit platform

Thanks. I see you posted 8 days ago. And I know you have something important to share. Oya drop your video here naow!!!..

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Many times i have attempted the Dlive and Dsound but network would not just allow me be great. I remember a time i created a video, apart from the fact that my phone's camera quality was not good enough, i could not upload it because of the network.

I hope to try it again one of these days, probably i would have to lodge in an hotel to achieve this. Thanks for reminding us again.

Keep steeming.
Love and light,
Queen of hearts 💕,
@soorefunmi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57