You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective look at Dlive's exit

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

I'm interested on how you came to that conclusion, since steem has lost so much valuation since @dlive showed up.

Could you show me a chart that shows STEEM increasing against satoshis and cross reference it with @dlive's contribution timeline wise?

I mean no offense when I ask, I'm simply putting this out there, because it seems that many investors don't understand that inflation is a "tax" on people who bought tokens with BTC.

But please, explain your point.

(edit)

I'm not blaming @dlive for the valuation drop. I'm simply stating how you say it brought more investors and how you draw that conclusion.

Sort:  

I would not have invested much in to steem if dlive had not existed. I know many people on the same boat.

If your argument is that the inflation created through dlive's curation outweighed that of investors they created, that is possible. To be fair we have been in a bear market for 8 months.

That could be anecdotal, and the conversation to be productive must be looked at in macro. But I don't dismiss you words, because this is your personal truth and as such is valid for you and your positions.

In order for this to make more sense, or at least for you and I to talk with the same information as a foundation. Look at the price of STEEM against BTC since the launch.

The inflation has always pushed STEEM down, it's a downtrend overall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44