You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 18 - Personal Independence Day

in #dlive6 years ago

I did not know this, Marianne! I owned a truck stop on I-90 for 10 years. Open 24-7. I can completely sympathize. After I was to totaly burned out and the place was sold, I went to school and got my license in massage therapy, but was diagnosed with MS shortly after and was only able to work my massage practice for 10 years before the MS kicked my butt.

I never declared a personal independence day...but I love that you did and celebrate with you! Hugs from me! #dynamicfreewrite

Sort:  

And hugs to you!!! I didn't know that you are dealing with MS. My friend Patty was diagnosed when she was 40. She found that Yoga really helped her a lot.
Funny fact. I went to massage school when I was pregnant with my second child. I stopped practicing after we moved to San Diego which has several massage schools and people were offering massage for very little money. It would have cost me more to pay for childcare than I could have earned LOL

I was diagnosed when I was in my mid 40's. 17 years ago. It got to where I could physically only do a couple a day, and that didn't pay the rent, the insurance, and the laundry service, so I had to give it up. I loved doing yoga when I was able, and Tsu Chi. I just downloaded some chair yoga sessions and am trying to get motivated to get started!
Do you think I am supposed to put #dynamicfreewrite on each comment?

No lol maybe if its spectacular and you want it as an entry.

😁 yeah...I tend to talk to much to tag all of the comments! You might have noticed 😊

Ha! Auto correct Tai to Tsu! Guess what I type more often!

that is funny. autocorrect gets me every time. We should figure out how to do Dlive actually live and do some yoga. My teacher was very much into the "fixing your body" yoga not so much into "do crazy poses" yoga. He comes from an Indian Yoga family...

I would love that!! Can't think of anyone more enthusiastic and motivating than you!

cool. Let's do it!! My yoga has a lot of breathing in it LOL

I know nothing about D-live so will need lots of instruction!

hahaha - I know nothing as well :) I know how to upload to it, but haven't figured out the live streaming part yet. but I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40