Drawing on Tree-free paper | Earth Day | To Mother Nature

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Tree-free paper describes an alternative to wood-pulp paper by its raw material composition. It is claimed to be more eco-friendly considering the product's entire lifecycle.

Sources of fiber for tree-free paper include:

Agricultural residues (e.g. sugarcane bagasse, husks and straw)
Fiber crops and wild plants, such as bamboo, kenaf, hemp, jute, and flax
Textiles and cordage wastes

So, you can say that for making this paper, a part is ''taken'' from Earth as well but I feel much more comfortable to draw on it rather than using other chemically based papers underneath my hands.

Anyway, enjoy in this beautiful day!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

e to to majstore! sretan nam svima dan mame zemlje!

Hvala! Neka nam je sretan!

stavio sam onu skulpturu iz Osijeka na steemit...

Wow, interesting paper source - is it smooth to draw on (it looked it)?
Great video too.

Tnx @opheliafu! One side is relatively smooth but the other is not so much. I'm not sure if that is intentionally like that or its just by chance...

Happy Earth day!! :D As always a beautiful drawing, you're amazing with this!!

Happy day to you too my brother! :D Tnx for the support!

I have never heard of the term tree free paper, but what a great idea!

Yes, you have a bunch of eco-friendly paper types, this is just one of those. I'm glad you like the idea :)

Very nice would you be interested in drawing scenes for a project i have ?
I will be doing this project before Halloween so i wanted just a scene for a ebook i am writing let me know and great skills by the way!

Tnx @channelclipz! I'm interested. Are you on discord?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71