Offinso Market of Ghana on Steemit

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

It is different but the same. I take you here today at the Offinso market in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. Incase you still havent seen the beauty of the Ghanaian market,I humbly suggest to you to click on the button or the video l share above to see how it really is. You would really love to be at a market here someday.

0614181324.jpg

0614181325.jpg

0614181325a.jpg

One good thing l love about some of these local market l visit is the fact the place looks so friendly and interacting always.I needed to have some coco yams for my weekend and this is where l came today for my shopping. At this place retailers are found here to make a wholesale purchase of food commodities then take to their respective communities to resell to consumers. And so they look very cheaper here always.
Ghana is always blessed to be having food all round the year.. Except when it is in the dry season and even with that,there is food always just that they are limited in supply.

0614181333.jpg

0614181333b.jpg

0614181333c.jpg

Screenshot_2018-06-15-06-20-27.png

Screenshot_2018-06-15-06-21-06.png

Screenshot_2018-06-15-06-20-55.png

Screenshot_2018-06-15-06-21-01.png

Screenshot_2018-06-15-06-20-47.png

This is my entry of today's #marketfriday which is initiated by @dswigle. Many thanks Denise for making this for us all to be able to share with the world the beauty of the Ghanaian market. It is my best daily challenge here on steemit and l hope to see the market of some other Ghanaian steemians like @tj4real @jeeandmee @anaman @kwakumax @collinz @richforever @raskher @nattybongo @kofpato @steemgh @phylice @loso @kwajobonsu @khojo @kwesi @minie @tinaesther and many others.
@dswigle will be so much glad to receive your various entries today and every friday. I again invite some other members of my family to try #marketfriday today and share the beauty of their local market here on steemit.
@lordjames @adejoke16 @joyce-okpobo gee1 @prettyjules158 @chiama @eunireal1 @freshenstine @iamrifk @santamorillo and many other followers of @mcsamm.
Wishing everyone a beautiful weekend and a happy #marketfriday.

0614181325c_Signature.jpg

 Photos LG G5

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'd like to visit Ghana someday 😁
Nice market, Hope you got some goodies for your friend 😁

Sure..you are always welcome my friend..thanks for your presence today buddy

100% upvoted and resteemed!

I wanna hear more about the MTN Sim cards and if we can see more meetings with MTN telecom guys just to get people to think of ideas for you to create initiatives for... i bet there is a great way we can market what you do for Ghana on steemit... i think we need a professional youtuber to edit together all the posts and make a VIDEO about you and show off all your projects! he can make a timnelien and even include videos of skype cals of you explaining some of your old posts. I think you really deserve a video on youtube which we can make using a youtub editor here in the states so you dont ahve to worry and we can just use all your existing blogs and videos and you wont have to do anything but continue posting, and when ts done we can post it on trending and make sure everyone on steem knows about you! i bet with a few paid @booster trending posts about you and @tj4real and @steemgh and others we can get you all noticed more by the community at large

Wow..this is so beautiful to see our posts so trending with the customised videos.. I am really working on geting not only mtn but also vodafone users some amazing offers especially with those on steemit. Many thanks for nurturing all these projects always.steem is so great @ackza

Excellent post thanks for sharing

And thank you too

What a wonderful market! 😊 And aside from the produce, I love the costumes the people wear! 😍 Wish I can wear one of them!

Lol...this is Africa,Ghana...happy weekend dear

Thanks for taking us along on your walk such an interesting area

And thanks for making #marketfriday a good one always with your entry @tattoodjay

Market Friday is one I will always join :) infact I just prepared next weeks post lOL

how @mcsamm ! thanks for sharing your walk into this colorful market !
would love to be there in person, hope I could come soon to Ghana ! an awesome day to you and your friends !

It will be so great to have you hear someday buddy...it is really a place to be

yeah ! I could imagine ! when i come i'll warn you for sure :)

You are always welcome hahahaba

Great to know ! :))

A very colorful market. A place to socialize as I see in the video. Thanks.

Sure... A friendly environment

Offinso is a big town, I have lived there for about a year and I know they have a big market. Thanks for showing us some of their produce @mcsamm

I am so glad to see you share the experience.thanks for your add @collinz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65