MY WEEKEND AT PARAMOUNT STUDIOS

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This last weekend I attended a trade show I goto every year. It’s called Cinegear Expo and it’s a yearly get together for film technicians and artisans to see the newest gear that’s been released over the last year. It’s held on the Paramount Lot in Los Angeles and it’s always exciting for me for a number of reasons.

  1. I get to geek out on all the new gear!
  2. I get to spend time at this amazing historical film studio.
  3. I get to run into old friends I’ve worked with on other projects. We always have amazing reunions!

Check out this ‘behind the scenes’ video I put together. Pay special attention to the Plaque outside Studio 2. (All the Studios have plaques of what was shot on each stage) Studio 2 housed one of my all time favorite films. “The Truman Show”.

Also you’ll notice a recreation of some Avatar figures. Sony’s new Venice Camera is being used on the new Avatar movie. The camera by the way… is AMAZING!

I hope all the geeks enjoy my video!

PS. @spenceryan you would have loved being there!

My video is at DLive

Follow me here:
Instagram:
Website:
Facebook:
Photography:

Sort:  

Vary nice dlive-video post
Thanks for the sharing post

Glad you liked it! Thanks for checking it out.

Thanks for the great view behind this historic place. The equipment show is really amazing. Compared to my photo stuff a huge battle! Greetings

This is a dream!!! Look at all that gear! Can you take me with ya next time Mark? 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13