You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 18 - Personal Independence Day

in #dlive6 years ago

sweat lodge? I have never done on since I don't deal well with overheating. Saunas and really hot hot tubs are out for me.
I am looking forward to your post!! will you drop it in a comment or tag me once you wrote it?
I want to know more about this!!
And paralleling your experience, I also am spending way too much time on Steemit instead of working on my podcast... Wonder what is up with that LOL

Sort:  

YESSSS!!! I thought you would know what I was rambling on about!!!

I LOVED sweat lodges back then. OMGosh!!!! But not sure I could deal with them now either. THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH for reminding me of the name. I LOVE even the NAME!!! ;)

Yes, I'll definitely tag or comment when it's up. Remember thought that it's not 'pretty' sounding like the gongies or bowls. It's rough, raw. Because it thoroughly breaks up crystallized, stuck energy. ;)

working on my podcast... Wonder what is up with that LOL

Podcast. I KNOW I read something about your podcast. What's it on again, Marianne? Please forgive my bad memory and not searching down the .... scratch that... it's on your profile. ;)

Sustainable living. You're living that yourself. Is it that you want to tackle another, fresher topic? Or a fresher angle to same?

Oh, it is along story. I started out with no tech knowledge (not that I have much now) and my co-host did all the tech stuff. Then I learned to edit and took a bunch of classes while she ended up being the caretaker of her mom. I was excited about changes and she didn't have the energy to even think about that.
So, I was basically doing the podcast alone - but with the consciousness of being in a partnership and didn't want to make unilateral decisions. by the time she decided that she was done with podcasting - at least for now - I had lost my mojo a bit and haven't gotten it back (yet). And more new tech things came up and the computer I have all the sound stuff connected to is running very slow... All things which are fixable but I am procrastinating on it.
Sounds like I need to book one of your sessions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52