ULog 13 - What is a Ulog?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

What is a Ulog to you is a question @maverickinvictus was asking us all to answer. He offers a chance to win steem basic income!
To me, a Blog is about ourselves. It can be about how we are feeling today, or how we are feeling about something that is going on in the world.
Many world events do not impact us directly but they do impact us emotionally. If we hear about children being mistreated, bombs going off, people starving - we feel helpless or inspired to do something and everything in-between. That, we can talk about in a Ulog - how it plays into our own lives. The same holds true for joyous events.
In a Ulog, we can talk about the mundane and the extraordinary - as long as we are presenting it from our very own unique point of view.
Even fiction can have a place in an Ulog - if we created it and are talking about the process of creation.
Ulogs are a lot of fun and they can be a nice checkin for ourselves and a gift we can give to our family and friends so they know what we are up to.
Here is the YouTube version if Dlive is not working for you.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Great explanation and description of ulogs! I was so excited to see that Dlive has finally launched an app and plan to integrate streaming directly from a smart devices in the future! Maybe then we can figure out the phone live stream game.

There is hope for us!!! LOL

Does ulog have to be done in video form? Or it can be in writing form too? Just found out about Ulog.. :)

You can do it in written form as well. All up to you. I just have been wanting to do more with video - not that I am a great editor or anything, but just getting in front of the camera and talking. So, I kind off set myself the challenge of a daily or at least every other day Ulog...

Good to know it can be in written form as I have never done any video before. Maybe shy to talk in front of camera, except video call with family members. Thank you for input. :)

You are welcome :) But this might be a good time to get more comfortable with doing videos. I didn't use to like it very much either. But now, it is easy :)

I am so surprised that you joined and much appreciated!!!

Thank you!!! I did my first Ulog right when Terry was putting out the call. But then, I got a bit overwhelmed with all the other stuff I was doing. But the video format works for me and I want to get better at that :)

Can ulog be written to reflect on happenings in a few days? I am thinking to write about my 2-weeks happenings that I want to process, but not sure if I can use ulog, still, since I have seen many said it is about a day.

I think you can, why not. It is about what is happening with you. I think to make it about a day makes it more manageable for people. but as long as it is your take on things, something about you, I don't see a problem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36