Fundraising Post #13 ~~ Listening to the Waves and Watching the Sunset // Peggy's Cove Lighthouse, Canada

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Post rewards will go to sponsor @openmic prizes!

Thumbnail

(Video 4:11)

Screen Shot 2018-07-31 at 9.48.04 PM.png

Relax with me on the ancient rocks of Peggy's Cove, Canada.

IMG_9066.JPG

We were there with @hendrix22's Oma, who flew out here from Ontario for her first ever visit.

IMG_9099.JPG

I'm working on a massive post of our whole week adventure with her: #OmaGoesEast (title coined by my Sister inlaw Stephine ;) ). For now I will share with you these moments when I got away from the crowd, to recharge in these powerful surroundings.

IMG_9113.JPG

What's that pretty light?

IMG_9114.JPG

A Little Sailboat

IMG_9115.JPG

IMG_9107.JPG

People die there almost every year. There's even a hashtag on twitter: #moronsofpeggyscove. I'll be putting that photo on shortly lol.

Sunset

IMG_9096.JPG

IMG_9104.JPG

IMG_9102.JPG

I hope you got a chance to watch the video. See what I see...hear what I hear :) Much love always #STEEM Fam, until next time, Keep on Steemin in your own beautiful way!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow
That sky is beautiful❤️

What a profoundly beautiful post @lyndsaybowes the sound of the sea against the backdrop of the stunning sunset is simply divine .. what a wealth of landscape you have. Thank you for sharing .. this was just the post I needed :)

It's so different from your Rivendell .... omg I would just die to see a forest like that one day...

We are lucky to be by the sea, are we not? No matter what sort of day, good or bad, the sea and it's scent and sound always soothes.

I miss our sailboat. It was jolly fun, but it's upkeep and costs are a bit high. One day we might get a little day sailor again, who knows? For now, I am happy to snorkel and swim and kayak and just sit in the sea.

You are enjoying such a lovely unspoilt spot. My best from our seaside view to yours :)

Have you gotten much snorkelling in this season? Do you or Winston have an underwater camera, that would be coool to see what you see!

Hey, dear!

This burning sky is begging to be painted to create a real masterpiece!
so magic and so passionate!

stones are majestic and powerful...

The place was created to be recharged, as you've said, it's really full of magic energy. I like such places, just to sit and to stare...
Hate crowds. These places are much better than any fashionable clubs or restaurants!

These places are much better than any fashionable clubs or restaurants!

Oooh my...so much YES!

It's crazy how some people still don't understand respecting nature...I've read so many stories of people getting killed at the places we visited in Iceland. There are signs everywhere but some people just think they are immune.
What a beautiful view, though...sunrise and sunset are my favorite parts of the day.
Thanks for the video!

They could put up a million signs, ropes, barb wire fences and it still wouldn't stop people from going out to the edge. Personally I hope they stop at the signs though, I would HATE fencing out there. Would be so sad.

Thank you for visiting our little corner of the world again @barracudadiaries!

ahhh. I feel so relaxed already. Thank you for that. I knew you had snipped away from us to do what it is you do. I never get tired of that ...ever. Must get back there again real soon. Never seen it so calm. Personally, love those stormy waves. woohoo

I know, too bad we couldn't have shown Oma the crazy waves...

ya, although I am not sure she thinks they are awesome like I do. I love them and fog and storms and all that stuff.

Enjoy your time with Oma!

Peggies cove is lovely my wife and I went in 2015 - had some killer lobster rolls.

Looking forward to the massive post of your whole week adventure, I could sense something brewing and I know it will be worth the wait!

#moronsofpeggyscove made me chuckle! Do they die by accident because they had a moron moment?

Much love my gorgeous sis.

#moronsofpeggyscove purposely go out to the black rocks/seaweed to 'feel the power of the ocean' and the ones who die either slip or get hit by a rogue wave. They usually can never even find the bodies. The water was pretty calm the day we were out there, but it can be fierce most of the time.

Woh, sounds bipolar like our British summers. So want to come there one day and take a stroll with you to Peggy's Cove, without dying lol.

@lyndysaybowes Indeed, Canada is a lovely country to live in.

We are very blessed indeed @motlhamme! Thank you for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68