UPDATE: Cryptocurrency Investing Strategy - August 2018

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Here's my take on how cryptocurrency investors might wish to try and manoeuvre August 2018. Enjoy!

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course/

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I am not allowing myself to get excited about ETFs. If its Aug and if its big AWESOME but Im just doing my usual, acquiring what I can and waiting.

There has been too many, news events that didnt pan out for me to be deeply excited aboit ETFs. Im thinking of the predictions around banker bonuses, tax returns, and even the futures market debacle.

Im more excited about hard fork 20 and SMTs. But again, ill believe it when i see that too.

What a great place to make your video. Bitcoin’s ETF is coming soon (I’ve heard) and I hope it’s a good thing for bitcoin itself. Remember with ETF everyone will be able to short bitcoin without much of a risk if strike contracts will be included, which I assume will. I think the price will be very volatile in the beginning and than it will go where it wants to go “UP”. At the end when you mentioned altcoins and that they shouldn’t go any lower, the truth is they can’t go below zero, that’s the bottom line. At the end most altcoins will disappear which will be good thing, because all this crypto money will find its way in bitcoin or altcoins such at ETH, Steem, LTC, EOS, BTS or IOTA.
BTW: have a great time in Australia! I’m sooo jealous!

Once again its great to see you use DLive :-)

I have been thinking up some more about how alts have suffered a 80-90% correction since the last ATH. They have pretty much bled out as much as they could, so even if the ETF thing doesn't pan out they might not see as much suffering as Bitcoin.

If we compare the correction levels then BTC has corrected less than alts. On the other hand during the last bull run some of the alts saw much greater gains then the Bitcoin. There might might be chance that Alts might correct further.

But this whole scenario predicated on the fact that September decision doesn't go in our favor and we see bears take the wheel. There is good chance that might not happen at all.

Great thoughts ..I think that bitcoin reach the general public, and tend to massive use alongside other traditional currencies, which creates a climate of optimism, even euphoria that allows him to post strong gains in recent days.

@louisthomas i want to convey that In France, as wherever on the planet, blockchain ventures confront numerous vulnerabilities and complexities, regardless of whether money related, lawful, or specialized. why digital forms of money are ending up more famous is a direct result of blockchain innovation, which is the principle innovation behind all cryptographic forms of money.

Your video is informative

Wish to see much more like this. Thanks for sharing with us!

informative video

I am confident the ETF will be approved and then we will see a lot more institutional money enter the market. I don't think it will have much impacts on Alts, there seems to be a lag effect with BTC leading the way then Alts following later.

Anyway, remaining positive!

Good planning ,to avoid losses Nice blog with full of knowledge ,really appriciated ,i am a big fan of you i want to become like you, please guide me ,how to become stronger on steemit platform ,and i want to know how much time you spend for preparing a blog and from where you get different kind of ideas ,please answer me its motivating me ,and help me to achive my goals ,please support me ,
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawanain/international-monetary-fund-imf-declares-crypto-trading-is-not-risky

Video really wonderful I love duel swords very much
You did well, my friend
I wish you the best times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66