Having with @uche-nna, talking about the Blockchain/Steem and my failed attempt at singing, lol.

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I always wanted to sing but I can't. I just don't have the voice. In fact I'm thinking I'll arrange a song writing contest for @wafrica. I hope the prize will be over 5000sbd, then maybe that's the only way I can start writing and singing, lol,

Well, this weekend I organized an onboarding events for Steem in my local community. And guess who came? @uche-nna, the music man for Steemjet.

So, I decided to have some talk and possibly sing too with him. But poor me, my voice was nothing compared to the gurus so I'm leaving music out totally.

We also talked about his journey from Abuja to Nasarawa state just to attend this event with me. How the event was and a few more things.

So, enough of the talking, watch the video and share with us what you think.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I do love music too, but just like you, am not that good in doing it, I realized this many times I try to, and I challenged myself that I want to do this thing, am telling you, am better now

If you challenge yourself to it, am sure you are going to make it big.
Thanks for sharing @lordjames

I'll sing one day, very soon.

Hahahahha, can't wait to seeing you in the act, I love music,

Hmm @lordjames let me be your tutor and teach you how to sing awww

I can sing but my voice is like the voice of the ancient Egyptian gladiators.

It would be fantastic a singing contest excellent idea friend I think there is real talent here in the community greetings

It will be interesting to organize a singing contest maybe we can discover some real talent also. It will be fun if such contest is been organize

I also want to sing a song but my voice is also npt very good. Can i join this contest also

If we organize it, anyone will be free to join. Even people with as wicked a voice like me,

Hahaha 😂😂😂

Boss lookat you, trying to 🎤sing with your ....... Voice 😂😂😂

You tried sha

But you must be a very fun person to be with o
I was just laughing all through.

Nice one.

Hahahaha, fun?
Hell yea, if you live in Nigeria and you haven't learn how to laugh, you will grow old at 28

Lol
That's if you're not already 28 na
I look forward to seeing you soon

Dunno when though.

Lol I don't think music is for you from the sound of your voice, except youll just stick to producing...lol.I appreciate the fact that people like you take the time to actually preach the 'good news' about this platform to others. Hope you didn't forget to tell them though, that steemit isn't easy, and requires strong will and perseverance as am just finding out.

I would like you to mentor me on this platform if you have the time - nothing stressful, just a few tips here and there. If you're too busy, I'll just keep studying you..lol

Music production? Oh well, maybe I can still do something in music but I have never given it a serious thought.

About guiding you, there's no problem. If you have specific questions you can also ask me on telegram, discord or as comments on my post. But you must do your own homework, I can only help in specific questions and no spoon feed someone.

best of luck for the contest sir

best wishes on your protest sir I'm happy for you. Pray that God should lead and guide you through

Wow, I didn't know that you guys were doing this behind the scene. Very funny. @lordjames, your voice is not so bad. It can be groomed and you could sing better. @Uche-nna is a natural singer. Good voice he has there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53