An (amateur) artist in action

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I found this clip which my friend took for me on his phone. The quality isn’t great, but I hope you can see a little of how I paint. As you can see, I was using the paints directly from the tube, to my brush, then onto the canvas. Mixing on the canvas itself, my next step is to start mixing the colours on a palette like a pro.

There’s a lot to learn and I look to gain knowledge from other artists. I enjoy watching how they mix their colours, using them in various shades to create contrast and shades. This allows them to create interesting textures and beautiful lighting.

Art is not about just the end result for me, I love to enjoy the process and learn lessons on the journey.

Thank you for watching!
@livvu

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95