Dont Starve Together - Survival Technique -Starting in a New World

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Guys !!!!

Testing Dlive upload, hope it works!! :-D. Sticking with my character Winona, in this 30+ min vid I will show what my key focus is when I start a game in order to be able to survive alone and with company when you find any to settle with.

WATCH DON'T STARVE TI+O GETHER ON DLIVE

Joined this particular server on day 4, Early Autumn, and i get a rather hairy welcome into this new world, so hairy i dare not return to the portal to survive the darkness should i fail to make fire..... Needless to say i do in fact fail and by my 1st night fall I'm still without flit and have no way to make a fire but i do still have a trick up my sleeve....

WATCH DON'T STARVE TI+O GETHER ON DLIVE

Finding that flint the next day helps get my game back on track and away we go!!!.

Hope you enjoy the adventure around finding a spot to make camp
and call home in this world ... ;-) and hope my Wolfgang will join me soon too ;-)

WATCH DON'T STARVE TI+O GETHER ON DLIVE

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I really wanted to watch, but Dlive hates me and says unsupported media or something..

Hay. Sorry for taking so long to reply internet problems lol. Thank u for trying to watch and I hope its not a coding issue on my side. Will keep posting and hope it works for u soon. Always so happy to find other DST fans!!

Hello! No problem at all, I take some time too sometimes, life can be hectic! It's working now! I'm gonna check it, I was sure it was a problem on my end, cause Dtube, Dmania and Dsound many times don't work for me, must be because of my potato PC lol I haven't ever played DST because it's online right? But I looove the Don't Starve offline series! I'll get back to you after watching the video, thanks for sharing!

lol !!! ''potato PC!! lol! though we were the only ones that felt that way about our equipment, all our vid Lag , sometimes show black screens when streaming live that why thought it might be my vid encoding that was the issue!!!
As for the DST you can play LAN on it with other on your Home network! I do that with Hubby sometimes when we work on strategy or when we have no internet issues!!! lol . If you play any other cool games please do share your suggestions, I live in my own cave these days so i miss out on quiet a lot! :-)

huuuh lag is the worst!! You can feel it hurting your bones and crushing your spirit lol! On my end, when it decided to work, it was all good, very fast and fluid, and skipping ahead was almost instant. I think that if you talked during the gameplay it would be better, like just what goes on your mind when you're playing. To play online you have to actually buy the game, right? Just between us, I'm a stinkin pirate lol I'm too poor to buy games, so my cracked versions never work online :( I'll make a little favourites list for you, but for now I'll suggest CHUCHEL! I'ts sooo funny!! It's weird and really out of the box, just check it on youtube, you'll love it! See you soon, thank you and happy gamings!

Oh my friend! ! wow! I don't even know how i missed such an awesome reply!! yes i live in a cave and come out for light every now and again... clearly! lol thank you so much for your message. I have thought of having me talking during game play but 2 of my biggest problems to over come are 1 : needing to get used to hearing the sound of my own voice recorded (minus all the bad words... lol and 2: till I can get a more powerful PC, I find that when i record my game play, webcam and assign two audio inputs in my settings my game lags so bad and even freezes even worse so when i play online. So till i get a better more powerful PC I'm going to have to come up with a better way to share a bit more with my audience around the games I play for now. I tried writing a bit more in one of my latest posts let me know what you think :-)

LOL!!! yes u do need to buy to buy online but there are many free games on steam and i always go searching to fin some gems! Like I'm currently playing AirMech and its cool so far but i am kinda stuck and hating being killed so badly by higher ranking online players because I cant buy the wicked weapons and gadgets they have and go into battle with. you should check out and tell me your thoughts on it.

PS I don't like to spend much on games at all unless they really worth it and come from a past of cracked games too , somewhere in my distant past ;-) so ahoy mate! lol

CHUCHEL does look awesome! and so different! thank you for he suggestion I will definitely check it out and let you know what i think ok!

So super sool! Yeah online is awesome, at 25m30s when a dude shows up riding that bull-like creature I nearly cried laughing!

Lol! glad you enjoyed it! cant wait to show some of the cool new stuff I've only just discovered like getting your own pets and more! That's the best part about playing DST online, you learn from all the other online players. Been playing this game for a year and still learning new things too cool!

Have you played the offline regular Don't Starve? Pets? That seems so much more awesome, now I have to buy it!

Yes i have! Hubby and I use to play LAN games together all the time before we had a sable enough internet line. We still play the offline version every now and again and have our own world to we can always go back to but the cool part about online is you learn so much from other players what you may have not yet read about or know you can do in the game. I think you will enjoy the online version if you do get it! There are also some wild and cool servers you can play on when online with different mods available on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32