Streaming live Street Fighter V on PS4!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey, Steemit! Late night in the muggy Minnesota heat. I’m home after a busy day of editing. I had time for a few games of Magic with @tarotbyfergus. I’m working out the kinks of a new EDH deck based around Firesong and Sunspeaker. I’m getting frustrated because I’ve spent well over $300 on cards and it still sucks. The only thing that sucks worse than loosing three Commander games in a row is losing three Commander games in a row in a coffee shop that’s 94º.

So, I’m home now. Me, @vermillionfox and @guthrie and I huddled around the PS4 and played a few games of Street Fighter V. @guthrie actually kicked our ass […sort of cheated with repeated Dhalsim spin kicks]. He’s asleep and now I’ve got the itch, so I thought I’d take a cue from @exyle and try to unlock some characters in Arcade mode.

Full disclaimer, the prime of my gaming days is about 15 years past. I’m not very good, but maybe that’ll be the charm […for anyone actually tuning in]. We’ll see what I can do. I’d love to play with Akuma. As I mentioned, a couple weeks ago I bought a PS4 specifically for my @dlive account. Time to put it to work. Here goes. Join me for some downtime and Street Fighter V!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Sorry, guys. Kind of a choppy stream. I'm starting to think my 2012 MacBook Pro just isn't up to the task any more. WWDC is June 4th. I may have to cross my fingers and window shop if they announce new MBP hardware.

It must be stifling and very stressful to work with so much heat, I am not expert playing Street Fighter but if playing Mortal Kombat! I bet I could win you XD

saludos, tu si sabe como conseguir provecho a tu tiempo libre jajaja, en hora buena que lo disfrute mucho.

Have fun friend!

Here's the secret, use Sagat!

Comment removed

I haven't played a tv console game in ages! I've owned a ps2, psp and more recently, my pretty well used 2DS.

YOU READ THAT CORRECTLY. I PLAY A 2DS.

This was the handheld that was aimed at children. I am a huge kid at heart, and while I'm not a teletubbies addict, I really loved my childhood pre high school. Playing a chunky handheld that still allows me to play all of my old Gameboy classics and Mariokart 7 is heaven.

I just about wore out my Sega MegaDrive and Gamegear playing all sorts of rented games including one of my all time favourites Rock n Roll Racing and of course, Street Fighter.

Keep Steeming! I'll tag you in my next comic write-up if you're keen so you don't miss a beat. Appreciate the upvote on tonight's article. It means a lot.

All the best.
Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79