Magic: The Gathering, Dominaria unboxing at @caffetto!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey, Steemit! What a blessing from the nerd-gods! Myself, @vermillionfox and @guthrie snuck in for an early showing of Avengers: Infinity Wars. By the time I walked out of the theater, I had text messages from four friends that simply read “EOS!”. Now, finally, I’m here at @caffetto w/ @tarotbyfergus and @vermillionfox with a few booster boxes of Dominaria!

To best honest, I wasn’t that jazzed about Ixalan, or Rivals of Ixalan for that matter. Dinosaurs and pirates? Eh. There were a few cards in each set that were must haves, but I could just pick those up individually. Dominaria has me really excited! The Legendary creatures, enchantments and sorceries are very compelling, especially for Standard and BRAWL decks our circle is already playing.

We’re going to be opening packs for the next hour or so, then playing a few games of decks constructed from Dominaria. If you’ve never joined us for a @caffetto live stream, it’s noisy. @flaccidfervor is DJ’ing and has wonderfully eclectic taste in music. Join us for Dominaria nerdom!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

why was getting texted "EOS" significant?

and me without playmates :(

great post sir! upvoted and re-steem :)

The cards look different as when I used to play which has been quite some time ago.

Ice Age just came out when I started

Gaming for life
I'm sure Infinity Wars was dope
No spoilers though
Seeing it in a bit

Like the looks of this set, and will be doing a sealed in a month or so, when the hype and prices drop.

Hahaha I got that same txt from hubby today -EOS!! 😁👍

Waiting for the EOS at blocktrades.us, @kommienezuspadt ;)

Wait is that Karn the Silver Golem? He's still around? 😲

So cool, thanks for not being a spoiler 😁. I'm going to see Infinity Wars in a few days too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65