Vlog #2 - Plans for the Future and Just Some Random Thoughts

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey everyone! I've been just working on my comfort level with the camera and working with all the equipment and software as well. This is a whole new process to me, so bear with me as it's going to be a bumpy ride for the first several vlogs!

I hope improvement will come with both time and experience. Your feedback helps immensely as well.

In today's vlog I just mention a few plans I have for the future - I'm going to Europe in about 9 days - and I plan to vlog the whole trip. That's why it's essential that I learn the ins and outs of the equipment, editing process and uploading process before I leave!

I also talked about my plans to alternate each post on Dtube and DLive for exposure on both platforms and to learn both of them. What do you all think of this strategy? Would love to hear your thoughts on it!

And lastly, one of my bigger motivations to continue making videos regardless of the subject is to just get comfortable with the camera and articulating my thoughts to it. Like I said, it's a rough start, but everyone starts somewhere!!

Thanks for watching!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Have fun, stay safe and steem on!

I like the strategy of spreading your video hosting to different steem apps like dtube and dlive. Tapping into different communities/loyalties is always smart and I sometimes have problems with Dtube. Good to have an alternative.

So glad you are back around regularly again.

I got "The video is still processing. Please come back later" so I will have to watch later.

You are here to hone your craft and we are here to support you. Enjoy your trip, post what you can, and it will be nice to see the results of you honing your craft with practice.

Travel safe bud!

I am also unable to watch the video, just letting you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01