Steemit Exclusive Live Video of Original song "Forever"

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This song, I am both humbled and proud to say, previously won the Open Mic competition, and it is one of my favourite originals. I wanted to share it with the DLive world now, especially after doing a little bit of editing on the sound.

It's a song about innocence and youth - a theme that resonates with a lot of people. It's about trying to fight to get back to that nostalgic knowing of the beauty of existence, of simplicity, of fullness of life.

I hope you enjoy. I look forward to seeing your responses!

xx,
Kay

Forever by Kay Clarity

You were once a child
Caught in the wildflowers
Hoping on a dream

I remember you
Full of all the blue skies
Running through the streets

Oh, can I keep you like that
Forever, forever?
Don’t let time have the last laugh
Go back to forever

Able-bodied man
Does your heart stand stoic,
Beating just to breathe?

You were young once
Just life-drunk sober
Always saw honey in the bees

{Chorus}

It’s a fight, it’s fight to finally find yourself
It’s a fight, I know it is
It’s a fight, but I will fight by your side forever
Forever

{Chorus}

Copyright 2017.

.
.
.
.
In case of lag, here is the YT lag:

P.S. I'd love for you to also check a couple of other videos I posted this last week, which missed getting eyes and ears so far, but which I would love to share with you (likely my last covers! More on that soon):

Simon & Garfunkel's "Sound of Silence"

https://dlive.io/video/kayclarity/ec7ea270-3927-11e8-8283-8f78150dfecd

And Brooke Fraser's "Arithmetic"

https://dlive.io/video/kayclarity/71496d60-3a12-11e8-8283-8f78150dfecd
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50