|| Steemit Exclusive Original Song "Tempest" ||

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

"You said the clouds weren't there/I insisted on reason/We never covered much ground[...]"

I wrote this song for the songwriters' competition on Steemit late last year, and wanted to share it with you all now.

I'm looking forward to upping my game in the video department in the next few months when I have access to better lighting and camera. In the meantime, this is still valuable to share, I believe.

It's about trying to not be bitter about when you've been hurt, but letting yourself feel the reality of the injustice done--while viewing with different, older, wiser eyes.

Hope you enjoy!
xx,
Kay

YouTube in case of lag - but make sure to try the DLive link first!

Follow @kayclarity for more music & poetry.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I love how you sing that beautiful, I really love I would like to collaborate someday in giving you a mastering of this song.

I might take you up on that at some point! Keep in touch :)

If I'm a lot of communities, on Dlive's discord server I'm always connected

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75