Streamblog #2 // DLiveLabs // How to get alerts on DLive stream?

in #dlive6 years ago

streamblog.png

Have you been streaming on @DLive wishing that you'd get notified when someone follows or upvotes you? Wishing you could show alerts on stream when something happens?

ALERTS ON DLIVE STREAM


I know I was being kind of sad that I didn't have alerts on stream and I got to see the upvotes later when I finished the stream and refreshed the page. I felt like I didn't had the chance to say "thank you" to the people who upvote which is important to me as a streamer. To live-thank people for their support. It helps to interact with audience and also who wouldn't like their name showing up on someone's stream, right?

I tried pretty hard to google and find something that could work with @DLive. I found one project that seemed to do the work, but their discord server was pretty dead and silent, so I didn't get any help there. Seemed to be a dead end.

SOLUTION: DLiveLabs.com by @cdhexx


A few hours passed by when @cdhexx contacted me about his project quite randomly. He didn't know I was looking for such thing so this was more like help finding it's way to me. He informed me about DLivelabs.com, a project that he has been working on last week, so it's pretty new. He was happy to say that it is now in a state where it is working fine and I promised to try it out. Let's jump ahead and let me say that it really did work fine! Great job, mate!

DLiveLabs FEATURES


The DliveLabs currently helps out being able to show the following things on stream: Vote Alert, Follower Alert, Follower Count and Chat Display. If you notice any weird behavior or bugs, you can find @cdhexx on DLive Discord and inform him about that.

Currently there is no option to use a custom gif for the alerts so you have to deal with those that are written in the script for now. I was happy to help @cdhexx out with choosing the gif for the Vote Alert and I hope everyone will be okay with this. I mean... I believe that everyone get's this kind of feeling when they get an upvote, right? :D

votealerts.gif

INFO


READ MORE

If you want to read more about this project, you can do so by reading this post (link) about it. Also be sure to keep an eye on @cdhexx steemit page to keep up with DLiveLabs updates.

SETTING UP ALERTS

Setting up the alert might be a bit complicated right now, so if you need some help on how to do it, check the tutorial video here.


NB!

DLive has only been out for 3 months and DLiveLabs for a few weeks. Try not to compare it to other streaming sites just yet. Everything is still in development. Be patient and support the site by keeping it active. If you have any ideas for the site or you're in need for any help, join DLive Discord and let us know! ;)

Kassi - DLive Community Helper

kassixoss2.png

Sort:  

Dig it, i like this blog idea keep it up <3

I've been shilling for him like crazy on all of my streams :)

Wait, what do you mean? :D

On every stream that I do, I always tell my viewers that if they stream, they should use DLiveLabs! :)

Nice. Free ad is always very welcome and I know that @cdhexx feels great about people enjoying it. :D

good game
thank you for sharing

Thank you for promote my project!

It's good!

Nice post congrats @kassixo

Thank you so much

Upvote and reply me @burabay

😊

Thank you for the explanation and information dear sister @kassixo ..This is the quality of your ideas wonderful. I wish you more to benefit from you. Thank you very much

cool! thanks for the heads up.

Awesome! Thanks @kassixo! I’d like to try this out :) It was great to see you yesterday on my DLive / I love this platform :) Have an awesome day!

Nice. I hope you can get it set up. It's a bit of a headache, but still better than nothing. :)
Cheers!

I tried to use it today without success / but I’ll try again for the next stream!

I had a chance to go live again for about an hour today. It was awesome to have you stop by the stream last night / and great to have a few more people in the session today. Do you have any idea of when people might want to chill to my sort of music livestream? Or should I just keep experimenting?

Thanks again / great to follow your posts.

I think this is just the matter of experimenting for now. Doesn't seem to be a stable time when people are checking our DLive. Seems that although people are informed about a site named DLive where you can stream, but people who are not into streaming, don't stumble upon the site very much yet. So the viewer count on the site is very low, but hopefully it will get more and more insight from now on.

Hey @kassixo ! Great :) I'm doing my best to spread the word, and I'll work on that more in the coming days!

I was once in Tallinn for several days, and I knew a few words of Estonian :) It was fun to go through your posts. Good to meet you.

Let me know what I can do to help! Happy to lend a hand wherever possible / you can reach me on Discord or here :)

Hey @kassixo, this is amazing, I got on my first dlive yesterday, except I had some streaming problems. I'm trying again today, and I'll make sure to set this up!

Hey. If you have any trouble, you can seek for help in DLive Discord. Hope you will get it done tho. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61