Music Makes My Heart Sing!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

While in Portland, I took @teamsteem and @muffintuesday to watch Juke Box the Ghost. I first learned about this band back in 2012, when I saw them live for the first time at SXSW in Austin, Texas. It was by pure chance that I stumbled upon their band playing at a bar.

Their live performance blew me away! I actually went to watch their show once more during SXSW. Here is a photo of the band and I back in 2012.

juke box the ghost1.jpg

This is Tommy, one of the singers in Juke Box the Ghost. This photo was taken after watching them for the first time!
juke box the ghost 3.jpg

In 2013, Juke box the Ghost came in town for another show in Austin. Tommy reached out to me and invited me to his show! After the show, my friend Jen and I ended up showing Tommy around town. Some how we all ended up in onsies eating grill cheese at 2 am! It was a blast.

juke box the ghost.jpg

To my delight, I saw that Juke Box the Ghost was going to be playing in Portland, while we were visiting. It had been over 5 years since I last saw them play! I reached out to Tommy, and he happen to have a couple free tickets for us. It was so amazing seeing his band play live.

IMG_1241.JPG
Here is a current photo of Tommy and me! I think we both look exactly the same. LOL.

I also took some fun shots of the band during their concert.

IMG_1200.JPG

IMG_1220.JPG
I love the logo of their band, it's a ghost! Fun fact, did you know that Tommy, is also a talented artist and designed the band's logo. He is also a published author of the book "Van Doodles."

IMG_1221.JPG
This is Ben. He is a talented singer and pianist!

I was so happy I could share this experience with @teamsteem and @muffintuesday. I hope you enjoy the @dlive video about their performance in Portland!

What fun bands do you like to watch live?


karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet and beautiful Karen

I think it's cool when we get to a show of who we are idols. I've been in a few, as I do not really like crowded environments. I do not know this band that you did not, but I imagine it should be pretty cool. Even the photos posted, you were very happy.

The last concert of a band that I like that I went to, was last year. The band calls it "Slaughter". They play rock. It's really cool and funny to hear.

In the photo that you are in white dress, besides being beautiful, it is looking like a power ranger.

Thank you for posting and good morning !!!!

same here miss! music is real love ^_^😍😇

I don't know what I like more- the ghost or the onesies and grilled cheese at 2 am.

Mute Math! I've always wanted to see Mute Math live. Have you heard of them?

Nothing can compete the live performance, does it???
I myself had experience of couple of live performances and I was blown away...

I love the fact that the band has stuck together after 5 years. Their style of music is fun. Countrylike and sofe rock.

BTW, you look so Karen even back in 2012 photo 👅. No much difference 😀😁😀

Ahaha! Yes! I thought it was so cool that they still tour yearly!

Hehe Asians never age 😜

Thank you for sharing @karensuestudios. Great band :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22