❤️RIP @Stevenalexander, You will be Missed.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I’m not sure where to start, and this is probably one of the hardest posts I’ve had to write on Steemit, but this post is dedicated to my friend @stevenalexander.

As part of the Steemit community, @stevenalexander was always so funny, inspirational and loving and he will be dearly missed. I learned that @stevenalexander passed away yesterday.

IMG_9411.JPG

It’s hard to wrap my head around it. It just feels like yesterday that I went to Florida to hang out with this goofy fun loving guy. He was one of the first Steem friends @acromott and I connected with when we first started blogging on Steemit. He was always so full of energy and ideas, and trust me, our Skype sessions were never boring.

stevenalexander-karensuestudios.jpg

Steven was an amazing musician and artist with so much talent. When I met Steven, I learned of the challenges he had in his life, and I saw that he had a lot of fight in him. Without disclosing personal information about the challenges he faced, I know that he can finally rest in peace. Life isn’t always fair and there is so much suffering. I know that @stevenalexander no longer needs to suffer and that he is in a better place.

The hardest part about learning about my friend passing is that I never got to say goodbye. I wish I got to say goodbye and tell you I love you. Steven you will be missed on Steemit, and we will miss all of your songs and positivity.

I thought I would share one of my favorite improve songs you came up with when we were hanging out in Florida. This was one of my favorite memories with you. Every time I watch this video, I want to laugh and cry at the same time. It was an honor to be your friend. RIP.


IMG_9464.JPG

love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your friend!

Sorry but your friend was a little lazy

Sorry to hear that, he's a good companion as I can see.
That was a good song and fits you well @karensuestudios.

He was lovely. This is heartbreaking 💔

RIP Steven Alexander. We met a year ago when you joined Steemit.

I keep great memories from our calls and great friendship.

I'm shocked by what happened.

I'll miss you dearly my friend.

My condolences Karen.

Steven's Last Song

Rip Karen... It saddens me...
And its bad luck that you left for Canada, Karen can definitely use a friend's company right now.

It should have been me and not stevenalexander @karensuestudios because this lifetime is not for me but may he rest in peace now.
This is saddening.

This comment also makes me sad! I understand you go through so much pain - we all love you!

You have quite the bug heart buddy.

But how did he die?

Hola. felicitaciones. De tema de hoy me encanta saber sobre el cuidado del cuerpo qeu no es mio sino de Dios. Debemos de cuidar que comemos, bebemos y hacemos. El cuerpo grita lo incomodo que esta el espiritu y por ende de no coumplir con Dios.

esto es sobre la muerte de alguien, no se que tiene que ver tu comentario.

Hola. Disculpa!! me equivoque . El comentario era para otro video. El tuyo me gusta

I neither know you nor Steven yet this post makes me sad. R.I.P.

I am so shaken and heartbroken right now to hear such sad news! I am speechless!!!
😞

So sad to hear about that incident. Wish that he may rest in peace. Take care Karen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45