A song from @stevenalexander!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

There are so many talented Steemanians on Steemit. One of them is @stevenalexander. Steven is a talented musician that writes his own music, sings, and plays the guitar. In today's @dlive video, Steven plays a cover. It was so amazing to watch him play in person.

Growing up, I played the violin and piano, and I can tell you that playing an instrument is quite challenging. When I hear people play an instrument and sing at the same time, I'm quite blown away. I can hardly hold my violin or move my fingers on the piano. I can't even imagine trying to sing and strum! It's like trying to pat your head and rub your tummy at the same time. Thanks Steven for sharing your music with us. I bet you can totally pat your head and rub your tummy at the same time!

IMG_3162.JPG

I'm excited to showcase Steven's musical talents on my blog! Enjoy!

Are there instruments you like to play? Feel free to leave a comment below.


IMG_9339.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Karen, you are a freaking inspiration to not only me but the entire community ! Thankyou so much for being such an awesome Human. I had a powerful experience to say the least . You showed what it’s like to meet a pure soul with an open heart. Thankyou for believing in me and helping in my time of doubt. So much I’d like to talk about that’s to difficult to put into theses comments if ya know what I mean. We got a chance to take some of the best and most fun pictures ever ! Thankyou for helping the sunlight shine when I needed it to the most nice picture of you at the end

Aww Steven! It was awesome meeting you. You are a talented guy. We all have our challenges, and I’m just a phone call away. :)

dude, you're a real musician. I applaud you standing up.

@Karensuestudios You are the first person I saw in Dtube when I was just started to join. You are inspiration :) @stevenalexander Your music is beautiful. I love this song singing by ladies and never like the guy version but you nailed it ! I saw you when I joined steemit first week in February It was a drama on sweetssj and you try to protect her I though that was so kind :) You both are freaking awesome !

Awww ❤️❤️❤️ That totally made my day reading your comment. Hehe

I mean it :) Happy to hear that. When you are back to Thailand again I can show you the best of Thailand xoxo

♫ ♫ ♫ ♫ Noooo body said it was easyyyyyyy ♫ ♫ ♫ ♫
I'm in the mood for singing right now ;)

awww!!! Sing girl! I remember you clip from @anomadsoul's video. It was so good!

I guess we should arrange another one :P

Hahaha we should!! :D

Hahaha totally agree! ❤️

Yay! You guys looks good together! I thought you're about to sing in this video but then, sir @stevenalexander is really great! The song is one of my fave when I was in senior high! I just can't stop smiling as I see the way you smile Ms. @karensuestudios while staring at him as he sing the song with his eyes shut.

Made my day! <3 #replaybutton

Awww thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed his singing! He’s a talented guy!

Wow. This is so nice.

Steve is pack of Talents. I'm happy you are there.

Please bring his talents back more fully to Steemit. No more burn outs

Hahah! Yes, hopefully ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02