A Weekend Getaway to the Channel Islands!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

One weekend, my friend Candelle and I decided to go explore the small island of Jersey. Jersey is part of the Channel Islands. It is only a 30 minute flight from London. This quaint town is a great place to relax and escape city life.

IMG_0861.JPG
This is the plane we took!

IMG_0908.JPG
During our stay in Jersey, we went on an epic hike. What was suppose to be a two hour hike turned into a four hour hike. We got lost multiple times, but the view was totally worth it!

I made a short video on my adventures in Jersey. I hope you enjoy it.



IMG_0957.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Haha, at first I thought you were at the Channel Islands near Santa Barbara, CA

Haha! 😂😂😂 would be cool too!

I am so jealous right now...what a view that is...
I hope you guys had a really great time :)

Omg are you still there?? You know there is a Goldmoney HQ there right/??

What!?!! Noooo! I had no idea :(

0F95C6E9-442D-46D3-84B6-0812FE704F65.jpeg

I would have made you go there!!

Omg!!! I would have enjoyed that! 😩😩😩😩😩

Mesmerizing view...

Thanks!!! I thought so too!

haha I thought WHAT NEW JERSEY?? haha you scared me for a bit :D

haha those boats, how long they stay like that? only that day or?

A couple of hours! The tides are crazy!!! The go up and down so much everyday. It’s insane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91