Let's Try Marukin Ramen!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Since hanging out with @teamsteem, I have become a lot more health conscious. It's been a little over 2 months since I started eating vegetarian food, and I am loving it! We are what we eat!

Portland makes it easy to eat a plant based diet. Pretty much every restaurant we went to had many vegan and vegetarian options. It's nice to go to a restaurant and feel like you have tons of options!

Ever since I visited Japan, I often dream about ramen bowls... especially when the weather is cold. During our travels in Portland, it was cold and rainy, which only enhanced my ramen cravings.

IMG_0607.JPG

We decided to stop by Marukin Ramen to warm ourselves up. To my delight, they had a vegan ramen for me to try out. Watch our @dlive video to see what this place is all about.

What is your favorite food? Feel free to leave it in the comments below.




karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful and charming Karen

Yum Yum Yum, I thought as soon as I saw the video of you eating the pasta. It must be delicious. I have never seen a recipe like this here in Brazil. There are very few restaurants specializing in this type of food here !!!!

I remembered here a restaurant, which is also close to where I live, called china in box. In it, a few meals are served in this bowl system, but it is not like the meal you tasted.

I imagine that in Portland there are a multitude of restaurants to know and food to try.

Thanks for the post
Good afternoon!!!!

What is your favorite food?

Sorry to disappoint you, I eat whatever I see others eat. Lol. Although, I enjoy fluted pumpkin leaves and water leaf soup very well.

BTW, what are the numbers you guys were holding for?

Wow pumpkin leaf and water leaf soup!?!? I have never had either! 🤣

You should try it, the taste is Nice :)

Oooooh! having ramen without me?

Heheh maybe 😜🤣

My favourite food is beef momo, their taste is even more enhanced by a sauce made by Red chillies.

Sounds pretty tasty! Mmm

I saw that in Australia's biggest cities too... wherever you go, most of the restaurants are offering (delicious) vegetarian and vegan food. It's an huge upcoming lifestyle.

Looks yummy!! This is japanese ramen?

Yes it is! But I am still in America! Haha.

Nice @karensuestudios . You guys seem to be having a blast. I have been Following @teamsteem and I saw you on this America trip with him so Iam now Following both you guys :)

Seattle and Portland are two places my wife and I have been wanting to visit for years. I'm jealous lol ;)

Aww ❤️❤️ That’s awesome that you found me from his blog! :) yes I agree, both spots are amazing. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59