Craft with @karensuestudios: DIY Whale Air Plant Holder!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi friends! Today I thought I would share a fun DIY craft tutorial on how you can make your own whale air plant holder! Fitting for Steemit right? This fun craft tutorial will only take about 45 minutes of your time. This air plant holder makes for a great birthday gift or fun room decor.

IMG_0184.JPG

You will need the following materials:

  • Polymer Clay
  • Paint brush
  • Acrylic paint
  • Oven

In the @dlive video, I will teach you how to sculpt a little whale. Here is what the whale looks like before it is painted. You can always get creative and add your own details to your whale.

IMG_0227.JPG

Let me know if you have any questions. I am also taking requests for future craft projects. Feel free to leave a comment below if there is anything you would like me to teach! Thanks!


karensuestudios.jpg
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks @karensuestudios but do you have one for a Minnow :)

@karensuestudios, this is a nice craft work. I guess I have to take the time to learn how to do it.

Thanks for sharing.

no problem! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

This is the type of thing I can have kids do at camp. Cool stuff!

You said tail of the whale! Remember that song whale of a tale?

heheh! You are so good at paying attention to details! :)

You are holding a bunny in your avatar. How am doing still?? :)

Love these diy projects!

Hi my dear i just wanted to say that your portrait is done and i hope you can give it a look and a feedback.
https://steemit.com/@soufiani/5bwrvy-one-for-him-and-one-for-you
I took this part from the picture of you and @teamsteem and by tomorrow i will add his sketch next to yours. Goodnight. :)

OMGSH! thank you so much! :)

Omg that is literally the coolest thing I've ever seen! You're so creative!

aww thank you! :)

I am also taking requests for future craft projects.

How about making a twin clay bird of the Parrot behind you in the 😂 ?

This is a good project for making DIY pottery @karensuestudios and I think one can do some business out from it too.

hehe! I do sell my craft at farmer markets :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04