The Queen's Gallery: Splendours of the Subcontinent

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I spent a good chunk of my time in London visiting museums. While most museums are free, the Queen's Gallery costs around 10 pounds. This gallery has new exhibitions every couple of months. The exhibition I got to check out was called the Splendours of the Subcontinent. It is available for viewing from June 8th to October 14th! If you are in London during those times, I recommend you check it out.

The exhibit show cases many of the treasures, gifts, and jews Albert Edward, Prince of Whales obtained during his four month travels across the Indian subcontinent in 1875.

Here are a couple of pieces I really enjoyed.

IMG_0509.JPG

I love how decorative and elaborate the designs of this piece are. Clearly a lot of thought was put into making this piece.

IMG_0502.JPG

Watch the @dlive video to see what other pieces Prince Albert Edward brought home on his tour.



karensuestudios.jpg
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Thanks for the tour.

Happy summer, have fun! 😀🙏

aww good to hear from you! How have you been? :0)

It's good to have fun in London, I'm far from going, that was one of my dreams. Enjoy the stay.

India has the best stuff ever, then and now!

Ok 2 things:

  1. For some reason when you comment, it doesn't show up on my post, but I can see it in my steemify notifications. Weird!!!

  2. I had a dream last night that we made a music video for goldmatters and then went sliding down a giant ice slide that had a pool of hot springs at the bottom.

Glad you're having a blast in Europe!

The end.

awwww! :) LOL You are so cute!! We will have to meet up to travel together someday. :)

Oh wow so cool and Golden lol! Loved the golden outfit and boat! thanks for sharing !👍✌💕

👍👍👍💕✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79